Recent posts

See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Friday, Aug 29 2014 | 00:31
Image: 1591149 Acid Jazz present a reissue of the undisputed classic self titled album from West London’s Brand New Heavies. This special edition includes 3! extra bonus tracks.

The debut, self-titled album from West London’s Brand New Heavies, went onto launch a stunning career which made them one of the most successful soul groups of the 1990s. The Heavies were one of the first soul bands to utilise vintage equipment to reference the classic sounds of jazz and funk, a mantle that is today taken up by the likes of Sharon Jones and the Dap Kings, Lee Fields, Charles Bradley and others. This is where that whole movement started.
The album includes the songs that helped the band to make their name, including ‘Dream Come True’, ‘Stay This Way’ and ‘BNH’ which was sampled by Arrested Development on their international hit ‘Tennessee’. Now re-issued, 'The Brand New Heavies' comes with extra bonus tracks and is the perfect addition to every BNH fans' collection.

Key Selling Points:
- Re-issued with 3 extra bonus tracks
- CD format

1. BNH
2. Gimme One Of Those
3. Dream Come True
4. Put The Funk Back In It
5. People Get Ready
6. Ride In The Sky
7. Sphynx
8. Stay This Way
9. Shake Down

10. Never Stop ft. N'Dea Davenport
11. Dream Come True ft. N'Dea Davenport
12. Stay This Way ft. N'Dea Davenport Available from 08.08.2014
Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2017 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung