Recent posts

Fredfades – Warmth
Feb 23, 2018
See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Thursday, Aug 28 2014 | 12:30
Image: 1589678 The Cactus Album is the debut album from the hip-hop trio 3rd Bass. The album was selected as one of The Source's 100 Best Rap Albums. Most of the music was produced by Sam Sever alongside members MC Serch and Pete Nice. Released at the end of the 80's, this album sums up all that was fun about rap/hip hop at the time. M.C. Serch, Prime Minister Pete Nice, and D.J. Richie Rich come together to make The Cactus Album (The Cactus Cee/D) a perfect late 80's time capsule of fun rhymes and funky beats. In celebration of Def Jam's 30th Anniversary this title is being reissued back on vinyl for the first time in years.

Side A
1 Stymie's Theme
2 Sons of 3rd Bass
3 Russell Rush
4 The Gas Face
5 Monte Hall
6 Oval Office
7 Hoods
8 Soul In The Hole
9 Triple Stage Darkness
10 M.C. Disagree And The Re-Animator

Side B
1 Wordz Of Wizdom
2 Product Of The Environment
3 Desert Boots
4 The Cactus
5 Jim Backus
6 Flippin' Off The Wall Like Lucy Ball
7 Brooklyn-Queens
8 Steppin' To The A.M.
9 Episode #3
10 Who's On Third
Available from 08.08.2014
Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2018 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung