Recent posts

See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Sunday, Aug 17 2014 | 12:31
* ‘Desire Paths’ by very definition are the story of Technimatic’s Pete Rodgers and Andy Powell. They are the trails created by human endeavour and choices, the route travelled between origin and destination, the reason the duo's enchanting debut solo album is ready to be released for the summer of 2014. Now fully fledged members of the Shogun Audio family, it has been Technimatic’s unprecedented determination and talent that has seen them carve their own desire paths up until this very moment. Delivering an LP of beautifully hand- crafted, soulful drum & bass music you can’t help but wonder where their next journey will take them... ‘Desire Paths’.
* It’s an electronic album that has texture. Something fresh and current, but has a real feeling of nostalgia within it which gives you a flavour of where we’ve both come from musically and in terms of our normal lives. It's about how we work, what we've had to do to make it happen, and what we hold to be important within our genre.
* A desire path is a route between an origin and destination created by footsteps, that often diverges away from the set and preconceived routes set out in daily life. We felt it was a nice metaphor for the journey we are on ourselves, for so long treading the standard route in life but striving to get somewhere else we are truly passionate about.”
Pete & Andy – Technimatic

• Vinyl Track list:
A1 – Perseverance, A2 – Beneath The Skies, A3 – Looking For Diversion feat. Lucy Kitchen
B1 – Music Is Music, B2 – Night Vision, B3 – Innermost
C1 – Tectonic, C2 – Mucky Jeff, C3 – One Way
D1 – Like A Memory feat. Pat Fulgoni, D2 – Lost Time
• CD Track list (CD Insert included): 1. Perseverance, 2. Beneath The Skies, 3. Looking For Diversion feat. Lucy Kitchen, 4.Stolen Hours (Interlude), 5. Music Is Music, 6. Night Vision, 7. Innermost, 8. Imperfections (Interlude), 9. Tectonic, 10. Mucky Jeff, 11. One Way, 12. Like A Memory feat. Pat Fulgoni, 13. Desire Paths (Interlude), 14. Lost Time

About Technimatic:
• Musically rich, emotionally charged and evocative drum & bass has fast become the trademark sound of Pete Rogers and Andy Powell aka Technimatic, now firmly established as a mainstay of the Shogun Audio roster.
• Having started making music together back in 2008 as Technicolour & Komatic, releasing their first record ‘Preacher’ on Technique’s sister imprint Worldwide Audio, little could be known of what the future had in store. Since then the duo have gone on to release their liquid-infused blend of hyper-coloured D&B on labels such as Critical, Hospital, SGN:LTD and even the seminal Good Looking with Technicolour’s own official remix of LTJ Bukem’s ‘Music’.
• Never resting on their laurels Shogun Audio were quick to recognise the potential of Technimatic and signed them exclusively in 2012 to their sister imprint SGN:LTD. They went on to drop one of the most successful releases on the label, the formidable ‘Intersection’ EP, supported by the Mistajam and Friction amongst others on BBC Radio 1. Their contribution to Shogun’s award winning ‘Way Of The Warrior’ album series Pt.2 marked their graduation to the front line with the likes of Gilles Peterson supporting their ‘Bristol’ track on BBC 6Music.
• Today in 2014 Technimatic stand tall as fully fledged members of Shogun Audio’s ever evolving entourage of some of the best electronic music artists in the world, touring the world with an ever-increasing DJ schedule. As we prepare ourselves for their debut solo album of the summer, Desire Paths, the first single ‘Night Vision’ is currently cementing the broad Technimatic appeal with the likes of Rob Da Bank and Eddy Temple-Morris supporting the cause on Radio 1 and XFM, and with heavy endorsement from the drum & bass underground the Technimatic story looks to be only just beginning. Available from 28.07.2014
Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2017 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung