Recent posts

See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Thursday, Jun 05 2014 | 21:30
Image: 1588405 “Atonement” is the third instalment of the “Offering” mix CD series by Osunlade for R2 Records. As with “Offering” and “Re-Offering”, “Atonement” sees Osunlade select some more hidden gems that slipped through most other DJs’ radar. As always the tracks are soulful, musical, emotive, yet electronic, modern and sometimes sparse, but always connected to the same spirit. An old story told in a new way. The sequencing of the tracks on “Atonement” flow from one to another for a reason, Osunlade using music as a language in a way rarely
heard. These are not random selections of big tracks, but carefully curated deep sounds put together seamlessly, each one enhancing energy from the last, drawing you in, hooking you into the story. Anyone who’s experienced the artistry of Osunlade – be it his productions (acoustic and electronic), remixes, live or Dj sets will know there’s a message in his music, a philosophy encompassing everything from higher mind states to just cutting loose on the dance floor. “Atonement” will move your spirit, your body and your soul like no other.

- 3rd instalment in the "Offering" mix cd series
- Carefully curated selection of deep and soulful house
- Featuring music from Larry Heard, Jimpster & Steven Tang
- Mixed by Osunlade
- Featuring cover art by world renowned photographer Christina Garcia Rodero.

Tracklisting CD
01 Ananda Project “Atlanta”
02 Gerd “Palm Leaves” (Mr Fingers Afropsychojungledub Instrumental Mix)
03 Roaming “Believe In Reflecting”
04 Mr Ho & Florian Blauensteiner “Crescendeux” (Roman Rauch 46X17 Remix)
05 Tomas Svensson “Phantom”
06 Roman Flugel “Song With Blue”
07 Steven Tang “Sunspot”
08 Andrew Soul “Disconnected Thoughts”
09 Jon McMillion “Horus House”
10 Sobz ft Goo J Poet “Holy Holy” (A cappella)
11 Jimpster “Towards The Seer”
12 Prof. Delaroix “Build Her”
13 Estroe “Late Night Thinking” Available from 16.05.2014
Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2018 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung