Recent posts

See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Thursday, Jun 05 2014 | 21:30
Image: 1589608 Top quality double-sider from Kenny Smith, once a fairly obscure Cincinnati based artist who nonetheless had fourteen solo releases across various labels and also wrote and arranged scores more for other artists including Albert Washington, Eddie Whitehead and the Platters. In recent years, Smith was rediscovered on the Northern scene for his 45's such as the self-released 'Lord What Happened' and here are two more gems from the versatile soul-man. 'Go For Yourself' is a tough piece of late 60s funk while 'One More Day' is a beautifully breezy mid-tempo Northern / Crossover sound that's been filling dance floors and wants lists alike for the past few years.


1. Go For Yourself (Parts 1 & 2)
2. One More Day Available from 16.05.2014
Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2017 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung