Recent posts

See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Thursday, May 22 2014 | 12:31
Image: 1588923 Bygone era samples, young gun emcees, and paintings in all black - L’Orange unleashes his latest musical movement through theme and thought: The Orchid Days. From the sultry tones of Erica Lane, a chanteuse who channels Billie Holiday, to the winding, root twisted lyricism of Jermiah Jae, and back again to L’Orange’s signature soul feel, the producers latest plays with a perfect rich off-kilter synchronicty.
The Orchid Days is L’Orange’s most revealing effort yet. “Eventually” will hypnotize you with feelings unrequited, “A Spring Like You,” will hold you with a longing for things as they were in another life long-forgotten. “The Orchard” will numb you with its falling beauty, and you’ll know that she’s worked you over, and you won’t even care anymore. And all this is just the first of many courses that The Orchid Days puts forth. With each successive listen, notes of terror, wonder, paradise, oblivion sing sin the shadows

Produced Entirely by L’Orange / Featuring Blu, Homeboy Sandman, (Stones Throw) Billy Woods, Jeremiah Jae (Warp), and Erica Lane / Introduction by “Fallout 3” narrator Erik Todd Dellums

1. Unreliable Narrator (feat. Erik Todd Dellums)
2. Second Person
3. Man of the Night (feat. Erica Lane)
4. The Pull of Warmth
5. Mind vs Matter (feat. Homeboy Sandman)
6. Eventually
7. A Spring Like You
8. Haiku
9. Need You (feat. Blu)
10. For Those Who Don’t
11. Will Wait
12. Panic
13. The Stars We’re Made Of
14. Love Letter (feat. Jeremiah Jae)
15. Spilled Together
16. The Orchard
17. Like Nothing and Nobody
18. The End (feat. Billy Woods)
19. What Was Left Available from 02.05.2014
Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2017 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung