Recent posts

See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Wednesday, May 21 2014 | 18:31
Image: 1588333 Born in New Zealand to a French father and an Italian mother, with Polish, Turkish and Siberian roots and a Polynesian name, Vaitea is the living portrait of a citizen of the world. Raised with the love of clever rhymes and a dizzying array of musical styles on rotation in the home, she gradually leaned more to hip hop culture. Writing in three languages, working with producers from different countries, performing with hip hop DJs as well as Jazz and Funk, all these ingredients have contributed to the creation of a very personal style, where she joins dots from spoken word to house, jazz and hip hop. The album is a collection of very intimate tracks, yet created with the intent to share
them, or better still, to share the emotions they convey. From the melancholic selfportrait of "About Me", to the anger of "Strange Dayz", through irony, reflections and
(self-) motivation, Vaitea travels in a universal state of mind, taking us into ‘her ‘ trip around the World, through Music & Words.

Side A
A1 Intro
A2 About Me
A3 Holdaline (feat. WondaWendy,
Juggy, Mecca Simeus, EJ Von Lyrik)
A4 Chanthem (feat. Gyver Hypman)
A5 Hip Hop Interlude
A6 Lil Bird

Side B
B1 Heartbreaka
B2 Lovesongs
B3 Conspiration Interlude
B4 Strange Dayz
B5 Dreamworld
B6 Lovesongs (Mastermaind version)

For Fans Of:
Lady Daisey, Yarah Bravo, DJ Vadim, MIA, Miss Dynamite

• Free CD with every vinyl purchased
• exposure guaranteed on Italy's main Hip Hop sites, magazines and medias, including Deejay TV(already invited) Radio Rai 2, HotMC, RapBurger (currently a resident) and printed medias
• Lovesongs video to go live late January, single to be released for Valentine’s Day
• Produced by the highly respected producer Gyver Hypman who has worked with Saian Supa & featuring Greg Blackman (Hartley & Wolfe, & numerous guest slots with DJ Vadim)
• Eddie Sancho mixed & mastered the album he has previously worked with Guru, Jay-z, Nas, Krs One & Mobb Deep
• DJ Mixes on request Available from 02.05.2014
Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2017 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung