Recent posts

See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Friday, May 16 2014 | 00:31
Image: 1588188 The New York duo HEARTSREVOLUTION will release their debut full-length album, “Ride or Die”, via Skrillex’s OWSLA (in North America) and Kitsuné (other territories) on April 15th, 2014.

The 14 tracks that make up “Ride or Die” are a blend of bubble-gum pop sensibilities with Riot Grrrl ferocity that explores childlike innocence along with a visceral revolutionary spirit. The band, consisting of Ben and Lo, has been heralded as “the model for the modern pop group” by NME.

First on the scene in 2009 with their single, “Choose Your Own Adventure”, the band decided to do just that, by trying to create something that was missing in today’s current musical climate.
With the rise of internet culture, short attention spans, and disposable mp3s, they have taken their time to create something truly magical in order to bring back a sense of wonder to music, while staying true to their diy punk principals. In addition to the completion of their debut album, the band has just finished building the world’s first and only Swarovski crystal covered ice cream truck, which will be used as their tour vehicle. The truck is covered in close to 1 million Swarovski crystals and is the embodiment of their childlike spirit.

To further fuel their global call to arms, the two have embarked on an international street art campaign. They have been doing graffiti installations in Tokyo, Hong Kong, Los Angeles and New York, including 2,014 stuffed animals known as their Street He(art) project.

Digipack 4 pages 1 tray –Booklet 12 pages + album sticker
Vinyl - Gatefold + Innersleeve + album sticker
Taken under the wing of Kyambo “Hip Hop” Joshua
After releasing Revolution Rising mixtape in with Just Blaze and collaborating with Crystal Castle on a split LP, first album is finally out on OWSLA (Skrillex label) for the US and Kitsuné for the rest of the world
Album written, composed and produced by Heartsrevolution. Mixed by Chris Zane (Passion Pit, Friendly Fire…) but also Rock Mafia hit makers (No Doubt, Green Day…)
Crystal Truck musical premier will be at SXSW 2014

01. Iscream Bombs
02. Ride Or Die
03. Kishi Kaisei
04. KISS
05. Battleships
06. Digital Suicide
07. Kill Your Radio
08. Vertigo
09. Brillianteen
10. Heart vs. the Machine
11. Gen Wh(Y)
12. Heaven’s Gate
13. Final Destination Feat. Esso
14. We Out… Available from 25.04.2014
Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2017 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung