Recent posts

See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Sunday, May 11 2014 | 21:31
Image: 1587611 As one half of seminal hip hop duo Organized Konfusion, Prince Po helped elevate lyricism and shape the art form for years to come. After joining forces with Danger Mouse for his classic solo debut, Po is now back with Animal Serum, entirely produced by West Coast beatsmith Oh No. Oh No has made a name for himself in recent years with a series of acclaimed solo albums, group work as one half of Gangrene (alongside Alchemist), plus production work on everything from the latest Mos Def album to Grand Theft Auto V. With two innovative artists joining forces for the first time, Animal Serum is a dark, psychedelic experience that even includes a long-awaited reunion Organized Konfusion reunion on the Pharoahe Monch-assisted "Smash".

1st Single:

Track Listing
1. Lamina Mures Intro
2. Machine Rages
3. U Already featuring Saafir & Rock (of Heltah Skeltah)
4. Keep Reachin
5. 1st Word To What Was Last Said
6. Where U Eat
7. Smash featuring O.C. (of D.I.T.C.) & Pharaohe Monch (of Organized Konfusion)
8. Visionz
9. Wavy featuring Sadat X (of Brand Nubian)
10. Toxic
11. Bears
12. U
13. Starflyer Milez featuring Oh No
14. Givitup
Available from 02.05.2014
Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2017 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung