Recent posts

See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Thursday, Mar 13 2014 | 21:26
Image: 1587280 Studio One Rocksteady is the fantastic new instalment in Soul Jazz Records' journey through the mighty vaults of Studio One, reggae's number one record company and its legendary pioneering producer Clement Sir Coxsone Dodd.

With excellent sleevenotes by Lloyd Bradley (author of the classic book Bass Culture - When Reggae Was King (Penguin)) this album is dedicated to rocksteady at Studio One as well as covering reggae soul and the birth of reggae.

Featuring an all-star selection of artists: Ken Boothe, Marcia Griffiths, Jackie Mittoo, The Heptones, John Holt, Alton Ellis, Dennis Brown and more.

Heavyweight double-vinyl edition in deluxe strong gatefold sleeve (with full sleeve notes and free download code).


· The Eternals – Stars
· John Holt – Fancy Make Up
· Cecile Campbell – Whisper To Me
· The Heptones – Party Time
· Gaylands – Joy In The Morning
· Marcia Griffiths – My Ambition
· The Heptones – Love Wont Come Easy
· Alton Ellis – Hurting Me
· Wailing Souls – Row Fisherman Row
· Ken Boothe – Home Home Home
· Jackie Mittoo – Our Thing
· Larry Marshall – Throw Mi Corn
· Duke Morgan – Lick It Back
· Carlton and the Shoes – Me and You
· Dennis Brown – Easy Take It Easy
· Wailing Souls – Pack Up
· Ken Boothe – Moving Away Available from 21.02.2014
Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2018 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung