Please install a newer Version of Adobe™ Flash™-Player to listen to soundclips

Magazine·Record of the Week

Tagged with: , , , ,

Recent posts

Dec 12, 2017
Audio88 & Yassin
Dec 12, 2017
Dec 11, 2017
See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Tuesday, Jan 28 2014 | 14:57 Buy this now at GoodToGo (B2B)

Alborosie, Shane Brown, Prince JammyThe final volume in Greensleeves’ critically acclaimed series of CD box sets spotlighting key moments in the evolution of dub. The four speaker-disturbing dub sets include Prince Jammy’s game changing COMPUTERISED DUB album from 1986, VOYAGE INTO DUB a first time ever CD collection of some mind juggling Two Friends Crew dubs. Bringing the dub story up to date, JUKE BOXX DUB a new set from Shane Brown that gives the likes of Morgan Heritage some dub treatment and rounding of the set is DUB CLASH from Alborosie a limited edition tour sale CD from 2010 at last being made available for all. The four albums are collected together in card sleeves in a themed box that includes a 12 page booklet with sleeve notes by reggae historian Noel Hawkes.

1. Alborosie’s “Dub Clash”, 16 tracks – dub versions to tracks from the albums “Soul Pirate”, “Escape From Babylon”

2. Shane Brown, the renown producer, presents “Juke Boxx Dub” – 12 dub versions to tracks from Morgan Heritage a.o.

3. Mikey Bennett aka Home T & the main man of the Two Friends Crew was one of the most successfull producers and songwriters out of Jamaica in the early to mid 90ies with world hits for Shabba Ranks and others: “Voyage In Dub” presents 15 dubbed tracks from that period

4. the complete album dub version to Wayne Smith’s “Sleng Teng” produced by Prince Jammy aka King Jammy entitled “Computerised Dub”. An essential introduction to Jamaican dub music from the mid 80ies to the new millenium till the year 2010 – undertitled with ‘The Search for New Life’!


CD1: Prince Jammy – Computerised Dub

01. Synchro Start
02. Interface
03. 32 Bit Chip
04. Auto Rhythm
05. Peek & Poke
06. Megabyte
07. Wafer Scale Integration
08. Crosstalk
09. Modem
10. 256K Ram

CD2: Two Friends Crew – Voyage Into Dub

01. Roughneck Dub
02. Morning Blues Dub
03. Fooling Around Dub
04. Dub Licensed To Kill
05. This Dub Will Self Destruct In 3’53
06. Dub You So Hot
07. Gun Thing Version
08. Your Dub Should You Choose To Accept It
09. Bubbling Sweet Tonight Version
10. Another One For The Road Version
11. Rough Dub
12. Mouth Almighty Dub
13. I’m Your Lover Man Version
14. Guilty Dub
15. No More Walls Version

CD3: Shane Brown – Juke Boxx Dub

01. Freedom Dub
02. Judge Dub
03. Politician Dub
04. Run Dem Dub
05. Straight Dub
06. The Oscillator
07. The Statement
08. Stylish Dub
09. Can’t Sleep Dub
10. Forbidden Dub
11. Go Away Dub
12. Chaos

CD4: Alborosie – Dub Clash *

01. Tribute To The King
02. Marcus Dub
03. Dubbing Kingston
04. Cocaine and Dub
05. Minstrel Of Dub
06. Augustus Legacy
07. Selassie I Son
08. Can’t Stand Dub
09. Dub In Baltimore
10. Send Dem Dub
11. Loudness Is My Drug
12. Global Dub
13. Real Dub Story
14. Space Echo Malfunction
15. Dubbing in Love
16. Double Bubble

The box set Alborosie, Shane Brown, Prince JammyThe Evolution Of Dub Vol.8 – The Search For New Life (Box-Set)” (Greensleeves) is going to be released January 31, 2014.

Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2017 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung