Recent posts

Chuuwee – Paradiso
Jan 22, 2018
See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Thursday, Dec 05 2013 | 03:31
Image: 1585738 Arthur Russell's seminal classic reissued on vinyl for the first time, housed in kraftliner sleeves printed in white litho, with art paper inners with artwork by Jennifer Lucy Allan.

It's difficult to overstate the unique brilliance of Arthur Russell's posthumous release, 'Another Thought'. Originally released on CD in 1994 and reissued in 2006, this is the first time Another Thought has been released on vinyl.

Arthur Russell’s Another Thought was first released posthumously in 1994, two years after his death. The tracks date from between 1982 to around 1990, catalogued from over 800 tape reels by Mikel Rouse for Point Music, and produced by Don Christensen. While it is a collection of tracks in various stages of completion, often sparse and direct, it is perhaps the most sonically coherent album ever released of Russell’s material.

Another Thought includes appearances by trombonist Peter Zummo, percussionist Mustafa Ahmed, additional vocals by composers Julius Eastman and Elodie Lauten, plus Joyce Bowden, Jennifer Warnes and Steven Hall.


A1 Another Thought 2:14
A2 A Little Lost Guitar –3:17
A3 Home Away From Home 5:11
A4 Lucky Cloud 2:12

B1 This Is How We Walk On The Moon 4:41
B2 Hollow Tree 2:28
B3 See Through Love 4:46

C1 Keeping Up 6:18
C2 In The Light Of The Miracle 6:03
C3 Lucky Cloud (Return) 2:59
C4 Just A Blip 3:39

D1 Me For Real 4:52
D2 Losing My Taste For The Night Life 4:33
D3 My Tiger, My Timing 5:39
D4 A Sudden Chill 2:42 Available from 15.11.2013
Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2018 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung