Please install a newer Version of Adobe™ Flash™-Player to listen to soundclips


Tagged with: , ,

Recent posts

Jan 15, 2018
Jan 08, 2018
PA Sports & Kianush
Jan 02, 2018
Dec 11, 2017
Fettes Brot
Dec 04, 2017
See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Tuesday, Nov 19 2013 | 16:08 Buy this now at GoodToGo (B2B)

Bet.e & StefBeautiful heart-warming music, often compared to Koop, Sade, or Victor Davies. Groundbreaking global pop duo Bet.e & Stef reunite with “It’s All Right”. Their Platinum-sellers hits are all here on CD1, first time out in Europe, while CD2 enlist top remixers like Richard Dorfmeister, Louie Vega, Nicola Conte, Nickodemus, King Britt, Rainer Trueby, Andy Caldwell amongst many others.

Bet.e & Stef took the country by storm over a decade ago with their pop meets jazz, bossa-nova and latin stylings. Remarkably, they earned a Gold record in Canada with their self-released first album, “Jazz Bossa Nova”. A deal with Japan’s Toshiba-EMI soon followed, along with interest from every major record label in Canada. This JUNO-nominated duo from Montréal, Québec chose to partner with Universal Music Canada, achieving Platinum with their second album, “Day By Day.” Both milestones were even more remarkable given their global, multilingual sound was a far cry from the pop music du jour.

Numerous sold-out performances at the Montreal International Jazz Festival earned them critical acclaim that took them beyond borders. Radio success in Québec, across Canada, and in Japan followed with their hit singles “Day By Day” and “It’s All Right” spending weeks at the top of the charts. In 2003, Bet.e and Stef began exploring solo careers, respectively releasing “b.coming” and “In From the Cold.”

After a 10 year hiatus Bet.e & Stef have now reunited, bringing Montreal DJ and producer Mike “FU” Fresco into the mix for their new project. “It’s All Right” is a limited edition 2CD set showcasing the timeless and universal appeal of their music with an impressive range of sounds including: World, Jazz, Brazilian, Lounge, Chillout, Deep House, Nu-jazz, Electronica, Downtempo and Latin.

It features over two hours of new songs, rarities and remixes of select works from Bet.e & Stef’s catalog by world-renowned producers, dj’s and remixers including Grammy-Award winners Louie Vega and King Britt (Digable Planets), Grammy-nominated Andy Caldwell, Blue Note recording artists Nicola Conte and Buscemi, Thievery Corporation’s ESL label artist Nickodemus, Canadian sensations The Lost Fingers and many more world-class talents.



01. Day By Day
02. It’s Over I’m There
03. It’s All Right
04. I’m There
05. Zana (New Version)
06. Chega De Saudade
07. Corcovado (Unreleased)
08. Regra Tres
09. All Is Well (New Version)
10. Sky Is Falling
11. Sweet Resurrection
12. Wish You well (New Version)
13. Daylight Comes Too Soon
14. Unreal
15. All Is Well (Lost Fingers Remix)


01. Day By Day (Zeb’s Ragga-Dub Rub)
02. So Danço Samba (Erick Paredes’ Agape Remix)
03. It’s Over (Buscemi Remix)
04. Listen To The Night (Vic Lavender’s V.L.E. Remix)
05. Essa Moça Ta Differente (Monster Taxi Remix)
06. It’s All Right (John Beltran’s Havana Re-Fresh Mix)
07. Zana (Nickodemus Remix)
08. Day By Day (Louie Vega’s EOL Album Mix)
09. O Tempo Vai (Richard Dorfmeister vs Madrid de los Austrias Boogie Dub)
10. Triste (Nicola Conte’s Jazzdub Radio Rub)
11. I’m There (King Britt’s Sylk 130 Remix)
12. Sweet Ressurection (One Mind’s Eye Remix)
13. Wish You Well (Marlow & Trüby Refix)
14. Daylight Comes Too Soon (Andy Caldwell’s Chillout Mix)
15. Vagabond (Leon Louder’s Melted Dubvox)

The album Bet.e & StefIt’s All Right” (Compost) is going to be released November 22, 2013.

Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2018 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung