Recent posts

See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Sunday, Nov 10 2013 | 21:31
Image: 1585374 Methxx04 takes an international direction and sees the Metalheadz debuts of ArpXP & Reza hailing from Italy and Poland respectively.

”No Control” by Arp XP & Reza featuring Kayka is deep, dark and brooding. Rolling beats and super low sub are laced with Kayka's haunting vocal to devastating effect. A favourite of Lenzman's and featuring in many of his sets, this is a highly anticipated release and one that's guaranteed to get heads nodding and feet moving.

”Unknown Feeling” by Reza is a dubbed out minimal journey into drum and bass. Melancholy chords combine with snippets of vocal and a sparse break, which are all underpinned by the weightiest of basslines. With two tracks of this quality it's no wonder this release is a double A side.

Collectively the two tracks make for a killer 12” - yet another gem in the much sought after METHXX catalogue Available from 21.10.2013
Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2018 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung