Thursday, Sep 19 2013 | 15:30
Image: 1584050 “Mind The Curb”, the debut album from hot Brisbane/Australia jazz and funk outfit Kerbside Collection, was released in spring 2013 towards a warm reception in worldwide radio and genre blogs alike. Following plays on BBC UK and a number of major German stations two favourites emerged from the eight album tracks. First of all, the furious, raw dancefloor funk of “Cat Whip”. Then, of course, there is the laid-back, smooth reggae roller “Red Stripe”. Ravi Welsh (Guitar), Jason “Paprika” Bell (Drums & percussion), Chris Poulsen (Hammond & Fender Rhodes) and Jeremy O’Connor (Fender “P” & double bass) now release both tracks as a 7inch vinyl single, strictly limited to 250 copies worldwide.


1. Cat Whip
2. Red Stripe Available from 30.08.2013
Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2017 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung