Recent posts

See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Wednesday, Aug 28 2013 | 09:31
Image: 1584033 "Let it Go" - Juan Laya & Jorge Montiel present Andre Espeut's Quintet crossing the boundaries from NU Jazz to Blues and beyond the soul of Ray Charles, Ella Fitzgerald & Mile Davis comes back to life with this new single entitled "Let it go". This release is brought to you by UK Soul singer Andre Espeut working in collaboration with producers Juan Laya & Jorge Montiel for the launch of a brand new project: Andre Espeut's quintet. On the flip side from a more colourful & uplifting perspective, a Jazz hybrid called "Rising" which gives us a feeling of Terry Callier, entwined with Gil Scott Heron, from a British Soul style of approach. Keep and ear to the ground to find out about forthcoming gigs and releases from this gang.

Andre Espeut - Vocals
Juan Laya - Drums & Percussion
Milt Mavrakakis - Keys
Paul Batik - Trumpet
Matheus Nova - Bass


1. Let It Go
2. Rising Available from 09.08.2013
Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2017 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung