Recent posts

See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Friday, Aug 23 2013 | 00:30
Image: 1582111 Stones Throw and the Los Angeles-based reggae club night Dub Club have joined forces to release a scorching compilation of all new recordings by Jamaican sound system legends entitled Dub Club: Foundation Come Again. Since 2000, Dub Club has carved out an indelible presence in the worldwide reggae scene - drawing huge crowds each week to check out the best artists from Jamaica alongside the venerable Dub Club DJs. The man behind the night and Foundation Come Again is Tom Chasteen, who over the last twenty years has been making waves not only as a club promoter, but also as a DJ and producer.

It was a revelation for Chasteen when he discovered that the artists who made the classic reggae 45s he was playing each week were still out there and ready to perform. He started tracking them down and flying them in to Los Angeles to play at the Dub Club.

1. Ranking Trevor - Paper & Pen
2. Josey Wales - Hard Time
3. Little Harry - Revolution
4. Ranking Joe & Tristan - Bring The Sensi Come
5. Lone Ranger - Wicked Dem Come
6. Danny Dread - Every Herbsman Is A Star
7. Dillinger - Around The World
8. Tippa Lee - Hey Mr. Big Man
9. Trinity - Rolling Stone
10. Tullo T - Can't Stop The Ras
11. Natty King & King Stitt - Gimmie Gimmie
12. Jim Brown - Sensimilla
13. Welton Irie - Chant Down Babylon
14. Errol Schorcher - Ride Riddim
15. Kojak - Hear Me Now Star
16. Brigadier Jerry & Ranking Joe - Meditation Chant
17. Prince Jazzbo - Black Shadow
18. Polpidoo - Selassie I Rule
19. Big Youth - Healing Of The Nation
20. Robert Mystic - Satta Available from 02.08.2013
Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2017 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung