Recent posts

See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Sunday, Jul 28 2013 | 15:31
Image: 1582182 META009 Signals the long overdue return of A.I to Metalheadz with the release of “Dillirious” & “What You Had” featuring Steo on Vocals.

“Dillirious” gives an insight into the darker side of Artificial Intelligence’s repertoire with a twisting journey through sonic textures, pitchshifting pads, amens, heavyweight drums and fx all culminating in a low frequency teardown of epic proportion.

“Dillirious” is a clear platinum slab of greatness featuring the perfect measure of all of those essential and integral elements required to smash dancefloors into lots of tiny pieces, this is definitely one for the speaker stack soldiers and main floor marauders - eyes front, head down, early morning stomping time for the true headz.

The Flip “What You Had” Featuring Steo switches up the focus from darker mood to melody with the reverbed vox of Steo injecting a healthy measure of emotional narrative to AI’s backdrop of inter winding swells of pads and bass.

Artificial Intelligence were the first to bring Steo’s hypnotic tones to Drum and Bass wax and its easy to hear why as “What You Had” confidently delivers hits the sweet spot of modern D&B genius.

Yet again Metalheadz deliver another outstanding outing of sheer Drum and Bass brilliance adding yet another definitive release to their unrivalled catalogue of Drum and Bass future history. Available from 08.07.2013
Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2018 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung