Recent posts

See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Thursday, Jul 18 2013 | 21:31
Image: 1582388 After more than two decades of behind the scenes collaboration Juan Atkins & Moritz von Oswald present Borderland - their debut collaborative album to be released this summer on Tresor Records.

The album - made up of 8 sequences, which seamlessly blend the styles of both masters - was recorded at the beginning of 2013 over various studio sessions in Berlin and will be released as a series of three 12"s and a CD album.

Limited to 500 units, pressed on heavy vinyl and packed in hefty sleeves, this is the second chapter in a series of three 12” vinyls. Footprints was the second work to be produced in the Borderland studio sessions. A robust groove reminiscent of earlier collaboration between both legends such as the infamous “Starlight” released on Metroplex eighteen years ago.

On the B-side, Mars Garden returns to the Electric Garden theme with a high dose of ultra deep gritty funk.

Together with a live show being debuted in May at MUTEK festival - the record gives common voice to two independent yet mutually supporting musical journeys, achieving a singular expression of club-orientated electronic music and the freedom of organic musical experimentation.

A. Footprints
B. Mars Garden Available from 28.06.2013
Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2018 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung