Recent posts

See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Thursday, Jun 27 2013 | 21:31
Image: 1580461 Honorary Rebel Mathew Johnson releases his third solo album on Crosstown
Rebels. His previous two solo albums on Wagon Repair and Itiswhatitis
succeeded in establishing Mathew as one of the leading lights in electronic music
today. This third album ‘Her Blurry Pictures’ does little to disappoint,
encompassing electronica, techno and elements of house in a deft array of
electronic craftsmanship. Mathew’s sound in instantly recognizable, rhythmically
complex and a timeless fluid style that is unique to his productions.
Canadian born but residing in Berlin for the past decade, Jonson is widely considered
a figurehead in the minimal house and techno surge of the early 2000s.
Also part of the ground-breaking live techno project Cobblestone Jazz, Jonson is
part founder of the illustrious Wagon Repair imprint as well as his own Itiswhatisis
Recordings and has appeared on heavyweight labels such as M_nus and Perlon.
Having released his latest two single on Crosstown it seemed the perfect home
for Mathew all conquering third album. A large live world tour is planned in support
of the album.

01 Level 7
02 Illusions of Control
03 Sahara
04 Touch The Sky
05 Kissing Your Eyes
06 Body In Motion
07 Lightweight Champion
08 Her Blurry Pictures

· Extensive PR campaign by Infamous in the USA, HIM Media in France and
Maouris PR in the ROW. Press features expected on the label and
compilation in key dance & music magazines and websites.
· Mathew third album to date
· Extensive Viral campaign by Stephanie Herndon Social Media Specialist
· Worldwide Radio and Web Campaign. With exclusive DJ mixes by Mathew
and competitions on radio and web.
· All gig and flyers tagged with album. Extensive tour planned in support of the
· E-Flyers and mailouts to Crosstown, Wagon Repair, Mathew Jonson, Rebel
Agency & Damian Lazarus databases
· ‘Automaton / In The Stars’ single is released in April 2013. Remix singles
from the album are planned shortly after the album and through the
remainder of the year .
· Strategically focused on line and banner ad’s with Resident Advisor and
Data Transmission. Sponsored press ad’s in all high impact area’s.
· Rebel Rave movie / video to promote the album
· Competitions and giveaways around the release of the album.

WEBLINKS Available from 07.06.2013
Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2017 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung