Please install a newer Version of Adobe™ Flash™-Player to listen to soundclips


Tagged with: , ,

Recent posts

Machine Woman
Jan 15, 2018
Darius Syrossian
Jan 08, 2018
Dec 31, 2017
Dec 18, 2017
Dec 12, 2017
Dec 04, 2017
See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Tuesday, Jun 11 2013 | 11:10 Buy this now at GoodToGo (B2B)

JimpsterJamie Odell aka Jimpster and Audiomontage has been producing, remixing and DJing for the last 19 years and co-running his Freerange Records (voted Best British Label 2007) label for the last 15 of those. His musical upbringing and early introduction to production (his first release was on UK label Jumpin’ & Pumpin’ in 1990) and DJing have helped him forge a sound that is at once warm and deep as well as being innovative and also club friendly.

His seminal Jimpster LP Messages From The Hub (1997), as well as his more dancefloor orientated Audiomontage 12″s really helped establish Jamie as an artist of some merit and he quickly became in regular demand as a remixer (over 75 at the last count!) and co-producer on a wide range of underground projects. His third Jimpster LP Amour was released 7 years ago on Freerange to excellent critical acclaim and appeared in numerous published Top 20 LP’s of the year charts. In recent years he has released his first original track for another label, choosing Ben Watt’s Buzzin’ Fly for Square Up which went on to become a big underground house track of the year.

Over the past years Jamie has built up a reputation as a highly regarded dj in the UK and around the world. With an emphasis on the deeper end of electronic house music, but not afraid to stray from the path, he retains an old school approach that has seen him booked for gigs as diverse as Fabric and Matter (London), Panorama Bar and Watergate (Berlin), Cielo (NYC), Warehouse 702 (Tokyo), Zoo Project (Ibiza), D-Edge (Sau Paulo), GOA @ Fabrik (Madrid).

His brand new album “Porchlight & Rockingchairs” on Freerange is out now.

Jimpster Top 10 June 2013:

01. Lone – Airglow Fires (R&S Records)
02. Session Victim – Yes I Know (Delusions Of Grandeur)
03. Quarion – Digging For Water (Retreat)
04. Tom Trago – True Friends (Rush Hour Recordings)
05. The xx – Reunion (Ame Remix) (Innervisions)
06. Noir & Sandy Rivera – SOTOM (Jimpster remix) (Noir Music)
07. Leonid – 67 Jam (Photic Fields)
08. The Organ Grinder – Deep undercover (4lux)
09. Jono McCleery – Fire In My Hands (Ninjatune)
10. Christophe feat. Danielle Moore – Comeback (Christophe & Lukas Mastermix) (FutureBoogie Recordings)

Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2018 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung