Recent posts

See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Friday, May 31 2013 | 00:33
Image: 1581327 Kid Cudi is a Grammy Award winning, gold-selling rapper, an in-demand producer, songwriter, acclaimed actor, leader of the urban alternative movement and an ''artist'' in the truest sense of the word.

Cudi's ready to unveil his latest masterpiece, his epic third solo album --lndicud. Over the course of the album, Cudi expands his hip hop galaxy through ethereal production, iridescent soundscapes, and airtight rhyming. Born in a nexus somewhere between Dr Ore's 2001 and Pink Floyd's Dark Side of the Moon, lndicud is a trip all its own ...

It's been quite the ride for Cudi since he landed into our collective consciousness with the now legendary 2008 mixtape, A Kid Named Cudi. The Ohio native, born Scott Mescudi, moved up to New York City after high school teaming up with 1 O.Deep to drop the inaugural rnixtape as a free download, and the internet was suddenly buzzing.

Backpackers and bloggers immediately jumped on the bandwagon as Kanye West proclaimed his fandom. Cudi released his first single ''Day 'n' Nile'' in 2009. The track would go on to surpass sales of two million digital downloads and laid the groundwork for his major label debut, the gold-selling Man on the Moon: The End of Day. Since then Cudi has toured the globe extensively, released Man on the Moon 2 and a collaborative record with Dot Da Genius (WZRD). He's been featured on the soundtrack to the film The Hunger Games, collaborating with legendary music producer T Bone Burnett and Greg Wells. Cudi had his breakout acting moment in the HBO series How To Make It In America.

lndicud reflects where Cudi (and hip hop) are headed next. His friends also play a big part in the story as it unfolds. Cudi's unstoppable, and his invincibility shines through every moment of lndicud.

GUEST FEATURES ON INDICUD INCLUDE: Kendrick Lamar, A$AP Rocky, RZA, Too $hart, Michael Bolton, Haim

3 LP gatefold jacket with widespine/custom sleeves/150 gram weight

Track Listing:

1. ''The Leader of the Delinquents'' Dot Da Genius, Woodro Skillson 3:58
2. ''Unfuckwittable'' Scott Mescudi 2:35
3. ''Shaker'' (featuring King Chip) Scott Mescudi 3:24
4. ''Video Tapes'' (featuring Cage & Beth Gibbons of Portishead) Scott Mescudi, No I.D. 4:09
5. ''Ignis Surgit'' Free School 5:12
6. ''Solo Dolo, Part II'' (featuring Kendrick Lamar) Scott Mescudi 4:42
7. ''Vortex'' (featuring Pusha T) Scott Mescudi, No I.D. 3:30
8. ''Walkabout'' Ratatat 4:26
9. ''Just What I Am'' (featuring King Chip) Scott Mescudi 3:48
10. ''Pretty Girls'' (featuring Too Short) Scott Mescudi 3:51
11. ''Fuckin' Ball'' (featuring Kanye West & Travis Scott) Travis Scott, No I.D. 5:03
12. ''Immortal'' Dot Da Genius, Scott Mescudi 4:06
13. ''Favorite Street'' (featuring King Chip, ASAP Rocky, Schoolboy Q & Beth Gibbons) Scott Mescudi 4:20
14. ''Mr. Digital'' Scott Mescudi 3:34
15. ''Lone Wolf'' (featuring Common & Beth Gibbons) 88-Keys, Dot Da Genius 4:29
16. ''Young Lady'' Scott Mescudi 3:12
17. ''The Tale of the Astronaut'' (featuring Ratatat & MGMT) Ratatat, Scott Mescudi 5:39 Available from 10.05.2013
Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2017 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung