Recent posts

See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Friday, May 31 2013 | 00:33
Image: 1580769 Fresh off the success of his “One Man Band” album, legendary hip-hop
producer K-Def is back in record time with another quality release called
The Exhibit. This time, the New Jersey native included 11 instrumental
arrangements alongside two vocal cuts that feature MCs Blu, Quartermaine
(Kev Brown, Low Budget Records) and Seven Shawn (of World Renown).
Listening to The Exhibit is sorta like walking through an art gallery or
museum, some of what you hear might be open to interpretation while
other pieces may or may not be exactly what they seem at first glance.
The Exhibit is not a concept album and does not have a running theme
throughout, instead it’s simply a collection of great art that further solidifies
K-Def’s reputation as an expert audio engineer and an exciting producer/

01 - Exhibit 2A
featuring Seven Shawn of World Renown
02 - The Fundamentals
featuring Blu & Quartermaine
03 - Improvs From The Brain (Instrumental)
04 - Mind Boggled (Instrumental)
05 - Get Your Mustard (Instrumental)
06 - Relay The Piece (Instrumental)
07 - Lost My Thought Part 1
(Instrumental Intermission)
01 - Stay Thinking About Music (Instrumental)
02 - Belly Pots (Instrumental)
03 - Sitting At The Crib Pondering [Times Change Part 2]
04 - Chord Tester (Instrumental)
05 - Rock It (Instrumental)
06 - Lost My Thought Part 2 (Instrumental Outro)

1. Features 2 vocl tracks alongside 11 instrumentals.
2. Includes a collaboration with Blu
3. Produced entirely by K-Def
4. Follow up to K-Def’s critically acclaimed One Man Band
5. CD is packaged in a mini LP-style jacket, with a printed inner sleeve
6. 2 vinyl versions: standard black and a limited edition blue/green color version (color pressing is limited to 500 units) Available from 10.05.2013
Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2017 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung