Friday, May 10 2013 | 21:31
Image: 1580007 LIMITED RSD RELEASE! As the 1970s dawned, the all-glittering, all-dancing sounds of disco were reverberating right around the globe. Creative scenesters put their own spin on the disco sound, mashing together the rhythmic pulse of funk, soul and Latin with African grooves, soukous, Afrobeat, township jive and more. Dig the far out sounds of Osibisa, Mahlathini & The Mahotella Queens and Yvonne Chaka Chaka.

* 180 gram limited edition LP
* Includes a FREE download card allowing you to download the full album to your portable music player
* Download card also gives you extra African disco tracks as well as a FREE bonus album - Soul On Fire by Vincent Nguini And Moloko
* Unique selection of Africa's most sensational party vibes old and new
* A creative blending of funk, soul and Latin with highlife, soukous, Afrobeat, township jive and more
* An album for both world and pop music connoisseurs
* A retro cool selection of dance-floor fillers
* Featuring legendary African artists including Osibisa, Yvonne Chaka Chaka and Sir Victor Uwaifo
* World music and pop music collide with amazing results

Side A

01 Mixed Grill A Brand New Wayo 05:00
02 Mahlathini & The Mahotella Queens Kazet 03:44
03 Sir Victor Uwaifo/Frankie Francis & Simbad Edit Ohue 05:35
04 Bibi Tanga & The Selenites Be Africa 04:13

Side B

01 Osibisa Dance The Body Music 03:46
02 Teaspoon & The Waves Oh Yeh Soweto 04:12
03 Yvonne Chaka Chaka Kwedini 04:35
04 The Lijadu Sisters Come On Home 05:14

Free Download Card With Extra Music
Download extra African Disco tracks plus bonus album Soul On Fire
Available from 20.04.2013
Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2017 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung