Please install a newer Version of Adobe™ Flash™-Player to listen to soundclips

Magazine·Record of the Week

Tagged with: , ,

Recent posts

Machine Woman
Jan 15, 2018
Jan 15, 2018
Andy Cooper
Jan 15, 2018
See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Monday, Feb 25 2013 | 13:15 Buy this now at GoodToGo (B2B)

Tomcraft1992. Bill Clinton is elected President. Most clubs are dancing to Dr. Alban and Snap and there are still girls out there wearing leggings. It’s also the year in which teenager Thomas Brückner gains his first experience as a DJ, under the pseudonym Tomcraft. The Techno and Rave movement is young. White Labels over 145 bpm are the measure of all things, and all the protagonists at the turntables and the underground labels put together only make up a cosy little community. Now, more than two decades later, Tomcraft is still rocking on the DJ platform; he’s merely traded in vinyl for CDs, and he can rightfully claim to have been a driving force behind the history of electronic music in the last 20 years – as a DJ, as a producer and as a label manager.

As a DJ he has performed in virtually every major club and at every festival of note. As a producer Tomcraft has been releasing tracks for 20 years that not only move dance floors around the world but also accomplish the leap onto the radio and the sales charts. And finally as a label manager. In 2003 he co-founded Great Stuff Recordings, now one of the best-known club labels in the scene. Each one of these talents would be impressive enough on its own, but the combination is what makes Tomcraft. How has he managed to not only survive in such a fast-moving and fickle business, but to have remained, or even become more than ever, a dominating player?

The magic word is relevance. You can recognise a Tomcraft production, or the “Tomcraft sound”, pretty much from the very first bar of music. On walking into a club you can immediately hear if a Tomcraft DJ set is playing, and even visually Tomcraft is unmistakable at the consoles. Wherever he is at work, Tomcraft is authentic and unique, quite simply “Tomcraft”.

Since summer 2012 Tomcraft has been loudly announcing the arrival of his new album “20 Years” with the single releases “The Noyz”, “Supersonic” and “Loneliness 2K13”. And besides the brand new material the physical release exclusively brings a second CD packed with his biggest original mixes and hits from the past two decades. More than two and a half hours of hot new stuff combined with real club classics make this album a highlight in early 2013 dance releases. The package is supported by a strong campaign in on- and offline media with three different music videos, and two further singles will be worked on after album release. 20 years of Tomcraft – and going stronger than ever.



01. Hot On My Heel (feat . Sister Bliss)
02. Like A Roller
03. Silence 2K13
04. Killing Me
05. Keep Your Eyes From The Sun
06. Leave This Planet
07. The Noyz (feat. Sam Obernik)
08. Written High (Westbam Edit)
09. Overdose (20 Years Version)
10. Danny Boy (feat. Jimmy Pop)
11. Ezekiel 25_17 (feat. Samuel L.Jackson)
12. Loneliness 2k13
13. Pulsar
14. Prozac (20 Years Remix)
15. Supersonic (feat. Sister Bliss)
16. The Joke
17. Raise Your Voice (feat. Lioness)


01. People Like Them (feat. Xavier Naidoo)
02. Bang Bang
03. Da Disco
04. Loneliness
05. Silence
06. Into The LIght
07. Prozac (Vinylversion)
08. Sureshot (Vinylversion)
09. Overdose (KIlla MIx)
10. Powerplant
11. The Mission
12. The Circle
13. Fuck You
14. Flashback
15. 25:17

The album Tomcraft20 Years” (Kosmo Records) has been released February 22, 2013.

Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2018 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung