Please install a newer Version of Adobe™ Flash™-Player to listen to soundclips

Magazine·Record of the Week

Tagged with: , ,

Recent posts

Dec 12, 2017
Audio88 & Yassin
Dec 12, 2017
Dec 11, 2017
See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Tuesday, Jan 08 2013 | 10:53 Buy this now at GoodToGo (B2B)

Shapes 12.01The latest in Tru Thoughts’ series of essential label compilations, compiled by A&R and label owner Robert Luis, Shapes 12:01 is available on double CD, Double LP and digital. Bringing the best of the current sound of the label, with a handful of upfront exclusives and cuts previously only available on other formats. Artists include Quantic & Alice Russell with the Combo Barbaro, Belleruche, Zed Bias (aka Maddslinky), Mark de Clive-Lowe, Hint, The Bamboos, Lanu, Anchorsong and many more.

“This 29 track compilation features the latest sounds from Tru Thoughts covering a variety of styles and tempos. The first CD opens with Ambassadeurs taking the deepness of Nostalgia 77 into an electronic soul direction. Then come much-loved songs from Belleruche and Mark de Clive-Lowe’s excellent albums, followed by idiosyncratic electronica from Japanese artist Anchorsong, and a disco flavour with Lanu’s Remix of Kylie Auldist. There’s raw soul from Skeletons and The Bamboos (covering James Blake), and Quantic covers Missy Elliot Cumbia style. On a reggae influenced tip, there is music from Wrongtom, Flowering Inferno and Benji Boko. Zed Bias features on the production of the talented Croatian singer and string arranger Yannah Valdevit, plus you’ll find a big track from Hidden Orchestra’s second album.” – Robert Luis

“The home of top quality music … every single release seems to be extraordinary” – John Kennedy (XFM)



01. Nostalgia 77 – Sleepwalker (Ambassadeurs Remix)
02. Belleruche – Wasted Time
03. Mark de Clive-Lowe – The Why feat. nia Andrews
04. Anchorsong – Darkrum
05. Skeletons – Adam and Eve feat. Alice Russell
06. The Bamboos – The Wilhelm Scream feat. Megan Washington
07. Freddie Cruger And Anthony Mills Are Wildcookie – Heroine
08. Maddslinky – Further Away feat. Tawiah (Falty DL Remix)
09. Zed Bias Presents Yannah Valdevit – Gotta Keep Me Goin’
10. Hidden Orchestra – Reminder
11. Kylie Auldist – Changes (Lanu Extended Mix)
12. Benji Boko – No. 1 Sound feat. Ricky Rankin (Beta Hector Remix)
13. Wrongtom Meets Deemas J – Crime Times
14. Quantic Y Su Conjunto Los Miticos Del Ritmo – Get UR Freak On
15. Quantic Presenta Flowering Inferno – No Soy Del Valle feat. Nidia Gongora (Nickodemus & Zeb Remix)
16. Kinny – Big Fat Liar
17. Quantic & Alice Russell with the Combo Barbaro – Here Again


01. Quantic & Alice Russell with the Combo Barbaro – Magdalena (Behling & Simpson Remix)
02. Zed Bias – Fairplay feat. Jenna G (Zed Bias Old Skool Mix)
03. Nostalgia 77 – Sleepwalker (Lanu Remix)
04. Drumagick – Swing Samba
05. Hint – Crash & Burn feat. Natalie Storm
06. Sleepin’ Giantz – Badungdeng
07. Cottam – Hit The Wall
08. Omar & Zed Bias – Dancing
09. Randomer – Zabu
10. Maddslinky – Special feat. Omar (MJ Cole’s Back To The Future Remix)
11. The Colonel – Can I Get Some feat. MC DRS
12. Riz MC – All Of You (dBridge’s Soundsystem Mix)

The compilation VariousShapes 12.01” (Tru Thoughts) is going to be released January 25, 2013.

Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2017 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung