Please install a newer Version of Adobe™ Flash™-Player to listen to soundclips

Tagged with: , , ,

Recent posts

See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Thursday, Aug 02 2012 | 16:50 Buy this now at GoodToGo (B2B)

CultureNatty Dread Taking Over, the latest in VP’s celebrated Reggae Anthology series celebrates the life and work of Culture, one of reggae music’s most iconic groups.

As well as collecting together the very best of their work for foundation producers Joe Gibbs & Sonia Pottinger, the album includes all nine tracks from the legendary “Africa Stand Alone” album never before available on CD but regarded by many as Culture’s greatest work.

The album also includes four tracks recorded for a 1982 BBC John Peel session, an exclusive dubplate cut for King Jammy on Sleng Teng plus the cream of their later work that along with their global touring brought them worldwide recognition.

A full 21 song live concert DVD of Culture is also included accompanied by a revelatory 40 minute filmed interview.



01. Two Sevens Clash
02. This Time
03. See Them A Come
04. I’m Not Ashamed
05. Natty Dread Taking Over
06. Baldhead Bridge
07. Them A Payaka
08. Play Skillfully
09. Love Shine Brighter
10. This Train
11. Dog Ago Nyam Dog
12. Tell Me Where You Get It
13. More Vacancy
14. Iron Sharpen Iron
15. Garvey Rock
16. Innocent Blood
17. Behold The Land
18. Work On Natty
19. Stop The Fussing And Fighting


01. Natty Never Get Weary
02. Cumbolo
03. The International Herb
04. I Tried
05. Too Long In Slavery
06. Two Sevens Clash
07. Lion Rock
08. Armageddon
09. Jah Tabernacle
10. Disobedient Children
11. We A Boss
12. Psalm Of Bob Marley
13. Addis Ababa
14. Riverside
15. Legalization
16. Election
17. Poor People Hungry
18. Revolution
19. Why I Am A Rastaman


Full concert from the ‘Live Roots Tour’ with 21 tracks and over 110 minutes playtime from 2003 in Shrewsbury, UK.
Comprehensive interview with Joseph Hill by Mark Lamarr

01. See Them Come
02. Jah Rastafari
03. Behold
04. Cumbolo
05. Disobedient Children
06. Tell Me Where You Get It
07. Lion Rock
08. Iron Sharping Iron
09. Zion Gate
10. Pass On
11. Wings Of The Dove
12. Stop The Fussing And Fighting
13. World Peace
14. Money Girl
15. Babylon Can’t Study
16. Peace And Love
17. International Herb / Legalize It
18. Two Sevens Clash
19. I’m Not Ashamed
20. No Sin
21. Chant Down Babylon

The album CultureNatty Dread Taking Over – Reggae Anthology” (17 North Parade) is going to be released August 3, 2012.

Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2018 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung