Please install a newer Version of Adobe™ Flash™-Player to listen to soundclips


Tagged with: , , , , , ,

Recent posts

Florian Kupfer
Feb 19, 2018
Daniel Avery
Feb 13, 2018
Charlotte De Witte
Feb 05, 2018
Jan 29, 2018
Jan 22, 2018
Machine Woman
Jan 15, 2018
See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Tuesday, Jun 19 2012 | 16:30 Buy this now at GoodToGo (B2B)

Kasper BjorkeKasper has released albums like pearls on a string for the past 12 years. Five albums under the Filur moniker (with Tomas Barfod from WhoMadeWho) for which he has won numerous awards; plus two solo albums and a long line of singles. “Standing On Top Of Utopia” was nomintated as best electronic release in the biggest Danish music magazine Gaffa in 2010. In 2011 Kasper released the EP “Symptoms” that consisted solely of instrumental disco tracks. Kasper also squeezed in a 12″ on Tensnakes label Mirau together with Tomas Barfod as Bjørke & Barfod (Superbacon Ep) and another 12″ on Compost Black Label under his own solo alias Kasper Bjorke & His Friendly Ghost.

On the Remix side, Kasper continues to be in high demand; from pop acts like Moby and Oh Land, to Icelandic sensation Retro Stefson – and hfn & In My Room label mates Trentemøller and Darkness Falls.

As a DJ Kasper continues to play at some of the most acclaimed clubs around the world, including Fabric (London), Social Club (Paris), Electric Pickle (Miami), Le Bain and Cielo in NYC – and such renowned festivals as Montreux Jazz Festival, Iceland Airwaves, Roskilde and Distortion.

And to top it all off, Kasper has since January 2012 been hosting a weekly radio program on DR National Radio channel P6 Beat called “4/4”, where he presents a wide spectrum of house, disco, no-wave and post punk records from the last 30-40 years to a wide audience.

Fool, the “tongue in cheek” self-ironic entitled third album, is another tour de force in Kasper Bjørke’s signature production style – this time wrapped up as a concept album to be released on Fool’s day April 1, 2012.

Kasper Bjørke Stuck Inside A Dream Chart:

01. Kasper Bjørke – Deep Is The Breath feat. Jacob Bellens & Emma Acs (Pillow Talk Remix feat. Tone Of Arc) (hfn Music)
02. Human Woman – Love Games (Captain Fufanu Dub) (hfn Music)
03. Toby Tobias – Choc-Ice For 4 (Let’s Play House)
04. Midland – What We Know (Motor City Drum Ensemble Remix) (Aus Music)
05. Ajello feat. Hard Ton – Dream Of Paradise (Andy Meecham Extended Dub) (Danny Was A Drag King)
06. Barnt – Geffen (Cómeme)
07. Sei A – Hawk Tone (Kompakt)
08. Tennis – Make It Good (Life And Death)
09. Pablo – Stratus (Andrew Weatherall Remix) (Soma Records)
10. Of Norway – Libertine feat. Preben Olram (Connaisseur Recordings)

Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2018 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung