Please install a newer Version of Adobe™ Flash™-Player to listen to soundclips


Tagged with: , ,

Recent posts

Dec 11, 2017
Fettes Brot
Dec 04, 2017
Martha High
Nov 20, 2017
Noya Rao
Nov 16, 2017
See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Friday, Apr 06 2012 | 16:36 Buy this now at GoodToGo (B2B)

Lou RaglandO’Jays road manager, Don King prison chauffeur, window washer, house painter, Ink Spot, Domino, producer, engineer, label owner, guitorgan technician, and one-time steward of a coveted Jet Magazine delivery route, Lou Ragland is Cleveland’s Eastside success story. Though suffocated by Lake Erie’s nitrate rich waters and the burning oil from a Cuyahoga River fire, between 1967-1977 Lou Ragland produced the most thoughtful, hopeful, and downright soulful work to come out of the Forest City. Bookended by his dynamic albums Hot Chocolate and Understand Each Other, I Travel Alone gathers period singles, collaborations, and an unreleased live album cut in 1973, revealing a Cleveland genius in a musical microcosm of fearless and confident creation.


01. I Lou Ragland – Travel Alone
02. Lou Ragland – Big Wheel
03. Volcanic Eruption – Red Robin
04. Volcanic Eruption – I’ve Got Something Going On
05. Hot Chocolate – Good For The Gander
06. Hot Chocolate – We Had True Love (45 version)
07. Hot Chocolate – Ain’t That A Groove
08. Hot Chocolate – So Dam Funky
09. Hot Chocolate – Sexy Moods Of Your Mind
10. Hot Chocolate – Messin’ With Sly
11. Hot Chocolate – We Had True Love (LP version)
12. Hot Chocolate – What You Want To Do
13. Hot Chocolate – What Should I Do
14. Lou Ragland & Hot Chocolate – I Can’t Take It
15. Lou Ragland & Hot Chocolate – What The Doctor Prescribed


01. Since You Said You’d Be Mine
02. Didn’t Mean To Leave You
03. Tend to Your Business
04. Understand Each Other
05. What Happened To The Feeling
06. Since You Said You’d Be Mine
07. Just For Being You (Lovin’ You)
08. What Should I Do?
09. It’s Got To Change
10. Next World
11. Understand Each Other (Instrumental)

CD3 (Live From Agency)

01. Hot Chocolate – World Is A Ghetto
02. Hot Chocolate – Understand Each Other
03. Hot Chocolate – It Ain’t My Fault
04. Hot Chocolate – Could It Be I’m Falling In Love
05. Hot Chocolate – Until I Met You
06. Hot Chocolate – Spend My Life Loving You
07. Hot Chocolate – Brother Louie
08. Hot Chocolate – Good For The Gander

The album Lou RaglandI Travel Alone” (Numero Group) is going to be released April 6, 2012.

Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2017 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung