Please install a newer Version of Adobe™ Flash™-Player to listen to soundclips

Tagged with: , ,

Recent posts

See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Friday, Mar 30 2012 | 15:55 Buy this now at GoodToGo (B2B)

DJ SpinnaPeter Brown and Patrick Adams: two names as likely to create frenzy on the dance floor as an eBay auction are the P’s of P&P Records. The P&P story started in the mid-sixties with Peter Brown leaving his rural home in Georgia for the hustle and bustle of Harlem NYC. It was not long before Peter met up with Patrick and their historic run onto the charts and dance floors began. Together Peter and Patrick put out a seemingly endless string of records on imprints such as P&P Records, Queen Constance, Golden Flamingo, Heavenly Star, Sound of New York, Hit Makers, PAP, Sound of the Universe etc. etc. etc.

Now world renowned club DJ Spinna and Five Day Weekend have united and combined resources to present some of the rarest and most sought after disco and modern soul the world has to offer on “Spinna vs. P&P Records”. On this insane mix Spinna has mixed the most choice aural gems from the vast P&P catalog into 79 minutes of sonic bliss. These cuts sound fresher than ever at the hands of a DJ Spinna. Taking bits and pieces from the many genres offered under P&P’s vast umbrella of music he makes the mix flow with a continuity that could only be provided by a DJ/ producer who understands the very soul of New York City.


01. Cloud One – Dust To Dust
02. Louise Murray – Did You Notice
03. Brisko The Kidd – Big Foot Boogie
04. Lavaba & E Mallison – A Game Of Life (Instrumental)
05. Scoopy – Scoopy Rap
06. Otis Turner – Who’s Gonna
07. Ella Hamilton – I’m Gonna Fool You
08. Mary Clark – Take Me I’m Yours
09. Super-Jay – Super-Jay Love Theme
10. Marta Acuna – Dance Dance Dance
11. Golden Flamingo Orchestra feat. Margo Williams – The Guardian Angel Is Watching Over Us
12. Cloud One – Charleston Hopscotch
13. Cloud One – Don’t Let My Rainbow Pass Me By
14. Karisma feat. Jocelyn Brown – Got You Dancing
15. Little Scotty – Going To A Disco To-Night
16. Queen Yahna – Ain’t It Time
17. Joyce Jones & Velma Jones – Queen Constance Theme
18. Ahzz – New York’s Movin
19. Foster Jackson Group – Feel The Spirit
20. High Fidelity – From Us To You
21. Eddie Owen – Determination
22. Wild Honey – I’ve Been Working
23. Scott Davis And The Movements – New York Apple Jack
24. Michael Campbell & High Volt – We Are Making Music

The album DJ Spinna” (Five Day Weekend) is going to be released April 20, 2012.

Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2018 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung