Please install a newer Version of Adobe™ Flash™-Player to listen to soundclips

Tagged with: , ,

Recent posts

See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Thursday, Jan 12 2012 | 13:14 Buy this now at GoodToGo (B2B)

UnionUnion consists of two Parisian producers whose otherworldly approach to analog-driven, melodically abstract, sample free hip-hop inspired Fat Beats Records to extend a label invitation immediately. When a mysterious, monolithic, glossy black package arrived at FBHQ with nothing more than a cryptic note and an unlabeled CD inside, the staff wasn’t sure if Stanley Kubrick had risen from the dead to make mixtapes or if their lives were about to be transformed forever. Luckily it was the latter, and today the legendary label is poised to unleash Union’s debut album Analogtronics.

Union was born when OJ, a Dilla-obsessed beat junkie with an unhealthy obsession for science fiction, met Gold, a jazzhead whose vast collection of vintage keyboards and synths left little room in his flat for trifling vanities like clothing and kitchen appliances. Though both shared a parallel vision for the music of tomorrow, they each occupied opposite corners of Paris’ electro underground when their worlds collided in 2009. OJ, upon catching a flash of Gold’s keyboard prowess at a Belleville loft party, approached the funky technician immediately in hopes of applying his melodic touch to a nearly finished beat tape. Gold loved what he heard, and thus two unique creative energies become one distinct Union.

In preparation for the release of Analogtronics, Fat Beats Records is leaving no promotional stone unturned and no marketing avenue unexplored. A series of free downloads, bi-monthly music videos, and micro-press vinyl singles will accompany the launch of a brand new interactive website to herald the unprecedented arrival of Union. Let it be known: the future of hip-hop is here.


01. Intro
02. Mystery Part I
03. Time Leak feat. Talib Kweli & Sly Johnson
04. Cocomango feat. MF DOOM
05. Light Odyssey
06. Good Morning feat. Moka Only
07. Song for Janasa feat. Rachel
08. Wings feat. Elzhi
09. Fallin’ feat. Rapper Big Pooh & Janice
10. Blue
11. Preset Mars feat. Roc Marciano
12.October Rush
13. Digital Delight feat. Guilty Simpson
14. Space B-boy
15. Sky Dust
16. Baby Mama feat. Mani Hoffmann
17. Mystery Part II

The album UnionAnalogtronics” (Fat Beats) is going to be released Januray 27, 2012.

Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2018 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung