Please install a newer Version of Adobe™ Flash™-Player to listen to soundclips

Tagged with: , ,

Recent posts

See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Monday, Dec 12 2011 | 13:06 Buy this now at GoodToGo (B2B)

Naughty By NatureGrammy award winning hip-hop group Naughty by Nature will release the long awaited 20th anniversary album Anthem Inc. via the recently inked deal with indie label Entertainment One. The album includes re-recorded, 20th Anniversary Collector’s Edition of select Naughty classics such as “O.P.P.” and “Hip Hop Hooray” as well as unheard tracks written and recorded over the last year. Three tracks will be exclusive to the Best Buy Deluxe Edition and iTunes will offer three exclusive bonus instrumentals.

The new single, “Perfect Party” featuring R&B artist Joe, harkens back to the party music Naughty by Nature jumpstarted in the 90s. The track’s video will be premiering in the coming weeks. Also on the album, longtime friend and mentor Queen Latifah makes a featured appearance on the track “Lovin’ U More.” The previously released single “Flags”, which is currently in pre-production for a feature length film, also makes the cut as does the street joint “I Gotta Lotta” featuring Treach’s signature flow over the classic boom bap style with the late Sonny Black on the hook.

This is the first Naughty by Nature release featuring all three members – Treach, Vin Rock and Kay Gee – since 1999’s Nineteen Naughty Nine: Nature’s Fury. The group’s career has been full of industry and pop culture triumphs. The 1991 self-titled debut crossed hip-hop into the mainstream going platinum with hit singles such as “O.P.P.” and “Everything’s Gonna Be Alright.” There was no sophomore jinx as the follow up album, 19 Naughty III, also went platinum and spawned the anthem “Hip Hop Hooray” which still gets hands in the air. 1995’s Poverty’s Paradise won the Grammy for Best Rap Album, the first time the award was given.


01. Anthem Inc Intro
02. Naughty Nation
03. Throw It Up CD feat. Tah G Ali
04. I Gotta Lotta
05. Perfect Party feat. Joe
06. Flags feat. Jaheim & Balewa Muhammad
07. Name Game (Remember) feat. Kate Nauta
08. God Is Us feat. Queen Latifah
09. Gunz & Butta feat. Du It All, Black, Dueja & B.Wells
10. I Know What It’s Like
11. Ride
12. Impeach The Planet feat. Du It All, Black & Fam
13. Doozit feat. Syleena Johnson
14. Uptown Anthem (20th Anniversary Version)
15. Hip Hop Hooray (20th Anniversary Version)
16. OPP (20th Anniversary Version)
17. Feel Me Flow (20th Anniversary Version)
18. Everything’s Gonna Be Alright (20th Anniversary Version)

The album Naughty By NatureAnthem Inc” (E One Music) has been released December 9, 2011.

Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2018 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung