Please install a newer Version of Adobe™ Flash™-Player to listen to soundclips

Tagged with: , ,

Recent posts

See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Thursday, Sep 29 2011 | 14:56 Buy this now at GoodToGo (B2B)

The Away Team is a hip-hop duo consisting of emcee Sean Boog & producer Khrysis. The group, now from Raleigh, NC, was introduced to each other by grammy-award winning producer 9th Wonder.

Since 2005, The Away Team has released four albums: National Anthem (2005), Training Day (2007), The Warm Up (2009) & Independence Day (2010). They’ve worked & toured with artists such as Little Brother, Evidence, Sean Price, Black Milk, Elzhi, Raekwon, Boot Camp Clik, Royce Da 5’9″ & more.

The Away Team are now poised to release their new album, “Scars & Stripes,” on Oct. 7th through Jamla / It’s A Wonderful World Music Group / Duck Down Music.


01. Intro
02. Bad News feat. King Mez & Blue Raspberry
03. Scars & Stripes
04. 4 The People
05. Cheers feat. Heather Victoria
06. What Is This feat. Evidence
07. The Road To Redemption
08. Drift
09. Set It Off feat. Talib Kweli & Rapsody
10. Happenin’ Today
11. Hot Potato feat Halo & Sundown of Actual Proof
12. I Ain’t Mad feat. Jay Rush
13. Paid feat. Laws & Big Remo
14. Proceed feat. Enigma of Actual Proof
15. Get Down feat. GQ
16. Picture This feat. Kelsy Lu
17. See U Later feat. Phonte

The album The Away TeamScars & Stripes” (Duck Down) is going to be released October 7, 2011.

Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2018 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung