Please install a newer Version of Adobe™ Flash™-Player to listen to soundclips

Tagged with: , , ,

Recent posts

See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Tuesday, Sep 27 2011 | 14:29 Buy this now at GoodToGo (B2B)

“Biasonic Hotsauce – Birth Of The Nanocloud” heralds the emphatic return of UK club maestro Zed Bias (also known for his more underground Maddslinky name). The new album features collaborations with Skream (Magnetic Man), Mark Pritchard, Toddla T, Falty DL, Sam Frank, MdCL, Dynamite MC and more; preceded on 29th August by the double A-side single “Fairplay” / “Phoneline”, featuring Jenna G (Chase & Status) and Rosco Trim (Dawn Raid), respectively.

Once it’s got you, the album does not let go. “Yagga” is an uptempo, bumpy and bouncy ride, with a killer bassline that complements the vocals of Serocee, whom many will know from his work with Basement Jaxx and MJ Cole. “Do It” brings a skanky dancehall vibe, with Reprazent collaborator Dynamite MC; followed by “Phoneline” – jacking soulful house with a UK funky edge, with vocals from Rosco Trim as you’ve never heard him. Straight on into “Fairplay”. To his cover of the Soul II Soul classic, Zed Bias brings an upbeat, singalong quality, inspired by the vibe of school discos. It has already been played by BBC Radio 1 DJs including Annie Mac, Benji B and Gilles Peterson.

Elsewhere, the 21st century disco boogie style of “Koolade” comes from stems supplied by Toddla T. Warp artist Mark Pritchard contributes to the filmic Trouble In The Streets. “Koolnaman” featuring Specialist Moss unleashes a wake-up dose of hard, pumping ragga-house, which segues into the fluid, organic 2-Step of “Lucid Dreams”, for which Falty DL conceived his parts in San Francisco. Wonky, vocoder funk is the order of the day on Sam Frank collaboration “Night Lovers”, while on their second collaboration in a year, Bias and Skream come together for the cheekily menacing “Badness”. Many will be familiar with “Salsa Funk”, which was premiered exclusively by Annie Mac on her blog earlier in the year.


01. Birth Of The Nanocloud Scene 1
02. Yagga (feat. Serocee)
03. Do It (feat. Dynamite MC)
04. Phoneline (feat. Rosco Trim)
05. Fairplay (feat. Jenna G)
06. Koolade (feat. Toddla T & MdCL)
07. Birth Of The Nanocloud Scene 2
08. Trouble In The Streets (feat. Mark Pritchard)
09. Neighbourhood (Biasonic Version feat. MC Rumpus & Nicky Prince)
10. Birth Of The Nanocloud Scene 3
11. Koolnahman (feat. Specialist Moss)
12. Lucid Dreams (feat. Falty DL)
13. Nightlover (feat. Sam Frank)
14. Salsa Funk
15. Badness (feat. Skream)
16. All Out (feat. Mighty Moe)
17. Birth Of The Nanocloud Scene 4
18. Sinner

The album Zed BiasBiasonic Hotsauce – Birth Of The Nanocloud” (Tru Thoughts) has been released September 23, 2011.

Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2018 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung