Tuesday, Aug 16 2011 | 12:31

Jalapeno’s biggest success story are Kraak & Smaak who have become global stars with US TV appearances, headline festival slots and celebrity fans like Kanye West & Perez Hilton blogging and tweeting every time something new is released. The Dutch electro-funkers are on the verge of releasing their third album featuring collaborations with Romanthony and some other soon to be revealed star turns, as well as Sebastian and Lex – the singers from their live band.

They released their first album “Boogie Angst” in 2005 winning them a legion of new fans including Rob Da Bank, Annie Nightingale and Pete Tong on Radio 1 in the UK and Jason Bentley from KCRW in LA. In 2008, they released the follow up “Plastic People” including the smash single “Squeeze Me” with Ben Westbeech on vocals.

As happy touring their live band as they are DJ’ing – 2011 is the year that Kraak & Smaak will take centre stage with the release of their third studio album. The setup single from the record – Dynamite – has already become the most added electronic record at American college radio and the band have debuted their new live show at the Eurosonic Festival to a rapturous response ahead of a mad summer of touring.

Their new album “Electric Hustle” is more of an electronic album than their previous ones but it still has the unmistakeable Kraak & Smaak swing. The music moves effortlessly from nu-disco through deep electronic funk to upbeat hand in the air anthems.


Kraak & Smaak Top 10 August 2011:

01. Kraak & Smaak – Let’s Go Back feat. Romanthony (Solomun Remix) (Jalapeno Records)
02. Martyn – Masks (Original Mix) (Brainfeeder)
03. Osunlade – Envision (Yoruba Soul Mix) (Yoruba Records)
04. Kraak & Smaak – Let’s Go Back feat. Romanthony (Hint Remix) (Jalapeno Records)
05. Warren Clarke – Everybody (Funkanomics Remix) (Milk & Sugar)
06. Mike Balance – Energy (Original Mix) (Burn The Fire)
07. T Ski Valley – Catch The Beat (Deetron Rollerskate Remix) (Peppermint Jam)
08. Motor City Drum Ensemble – L.O.V.E. (Original Mix) (!K7 Records)
09. Moby – The Day (Kraak & Smaak Remix) (Little Idiot)
10. Tom Trago – What You Do feat. Tyree Cooper (Original Mix) (Rush Hour)

Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2017 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung