Please install a newer Version of Adobe™ Flash™-Player to listen to soundclips

Tagged with: , , ,

Recent posts

See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Monday, Jul 18 2011 | 16:29 Buy this now at GoodToGo (B2B)

Pete Rock is arguably one of the greatest rap producers of all time. Editors from rank him as the #2 producer under their top 50 hip hop producers list. He recently collaborated on tracks for Jay-Z & Kanye West. He also worked with A-List artists ranging from Madonna, Biggie Smalls, Diddy, Mary J. Blige, and A Tribe Called Quest.

Smif N Wessun are the legendary rap duo from Brooklyn, NY. Part of the mighty Boot Camp Clik as well, Smif N Wessun forever chaged the name of Brooklyn, NY to BUCKTOWN.

Pete Rock & Smif N Wessun have joined forces for a MONUMENTAL album. Pete Rock has provided the entire production on the album, as well as vocals on several key tracks including the title track, “Monumental”. The album features Bun B, Raekwon, Styles P, Sean Price, Buckshot, Black Rob, Freeway, Memphis Bleek, Rock of Heltah Skeltah, Hurricane G, Top Dog of Boot Camp Clik, and Jahdan of Noble Society.


01. Monumental feat. Tyler Woods & Pete Rock
02. Prevail feat. Raekwon
03. That’s Hard feat. Sean Price & Styles P
04. Top Of The World feat. Memphis Bleek
05. Feel Me feat. Rock of Heltah Skeltah
06. Roses feat. Freeway
07. Fire
08. This One feat. Top Dog, Jahdan Blakkamore of Noble Society
09. Do It feat. Hurricane G
10. Nighttime feat. Pete Rock & Buckshot
11. (I’m A) Stand Up Guy feat. Black Rob
12. Time To Say

The album Pete Rock & Smif N WessunMonumental” (Duck Down) is going to be released July 22, 2011.

Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2018 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung