Please install a newer Version of Adobe™ Flash™-Player to listen to soundclips

Magazine·Record of the Week

Tagged with: ,

Recent posts

Jan 23, 2018
Jan 22, 2018
Movements Vol.9
Jan 22, 2018
Machine Woman
Jan 15, 2018
See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Monday, Jul 11 2011 | 18:00 Buy this now at GoodToGo (B2B)

Hospital kicks off the summer festival season in style with an enormous 28-track mixed compilation featuring all your favourite artists and top tracks fresh for summer 2011. Featuring brand new tracks from Netsky, S.P.Y, Logistics and much more, “Hospitality Festival Drum & Bass” presents the summer’s hottest hits and prepares you for what is undoubtedly Hospitality’s biggest festival season yet!

First of all, forget your wellies and waterproofs; Brazilian superstar S.P.Y kicks off the compilation with radiant release “Turn The Lights Off” and adds plenty of shimmering sunlight and warm, weather to the proceedings. Elsewhere, we have two stand-out cuts from the recently released London Elektricity critically acclaimed album “Yikes!” – the title track, “The Plan That Cannot Fail” as well as the Danny Byrd remix of “Meteorites” which adds more sublime musical magic to the mix.

Exclusive Hospital signing Camo + Krooked gear up for the release of their debut album with the dancefloor destroying, electro-infused banger “Breezeblock” which segues beautifully into Phace + Misanthrop’s post-apocalytpic “Desert Orgy” and leads us in to the latter end of the mix.

There’s a nod to Med School with “New Blood 011” artist Anile – “Change Of Direction” and Joe Syntax marking his debut solo single on Med School with the superb “Signal Drop”. Netsky provides us with new material too before Nu:Tone concludes the mix with “Win The Fight” taken from his most recent album “Words + Pictures”.

Taking us through the whole spectrum; from the finest purveyors of neurofunk through Hospital heavy hitters London Elektricity, Netsky, Logistics, Nu:Tone and newcomers Camo + Krooked to Med School signing Joe Syntax and further afield to the likes of Hazard, S.P.Y and Reso, “Hospitality Festival Drum & Bass” has it all!


01. S.P.Y – Turn The Lights Off
02. Muffler – Dribble
03. Hybris – Keeping Me
04. London Elektricity – Meteorites (Danny Byrd Remix)
05. N3GUS – Fill Yer Boots
06. Cyantific – Bounce It
07. Art vs Science – Magic Fountain (Royalston Remix)
08. D1 – Flood Of Emotions (Enei Remix)
09. London Elektricity – The Plan That Cannot Fail
10. Logistics – Gang Colours
11. DJ Hazard – Food Fight
12. Nu:Tone feat. Ben Westbeech – The Feeling’
13. Noisia – Friendly Intentions
14. Cyantific – Don’t Follow (Chords Remix)
15. D*Minds – Visions
16. Reso – War Machine
17. Sub Zero – Poon
18. Camo + Krooked – Breezeblock
19. Phace & Misanthrop – Desert Orgy
20. London Elektricity – Yikes!
21. Nu:Tone feat. Heidi Vogel – Coming Back
22. MRSA & Parallax – Recurring Dream
23. Anile – Change Of Direction
24. Netsky – The Lotus Symphony
25. Ant Miles & Moving Fusion – Stargate
26. Joe Syntax – Signal Drop
27. Stranjah feat. Swervez – Cry 4 U
28. Nu:Tone feat. Lisa Millett – Win The Fight

The compilation Hospital Presents “Hospitality Festival Drum & Bass” (Hospital) has been released July 8, 2011.

Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2018 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung