Please install a newer Version of Adobe™ Flash™-Player to listen to soundclips

Tagged with: , , , , ,

Recent posts

See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Tuesday, Jul 05 2011 | 16:39 Buy this now at GoodToGo (B2B)

Complex Magazine has already listed Random Axe as one of the premiere rap super-groups, after releasing one record. The album is entirely produced by Black Milk and features guest appearances from Rock of Heltah Skeltah, Roc Marciano, Danny Brown and more.

Additional Info On The Group Members:

Sean Price, born & raised in Brooklyn, NY, is Duck Down Music’s most popular artist. He’s developed a cult-like following since the release of his albums ‘Monkey Barz’ & ‘Jesus Price Supastar,’ + consistent mix cd releasees dating back to 2006. Sean Price has completed recent nationwide tours with Jedi Mind Tricks, Ill Bill, Raekwon, Ghostface & as part of his additional group, The Boot Camp Clik. He’s also played major festivals such as Rock the Bells, Paid Dues & Bamboozle. 

Black Milk is the producer/MC from Detroit, Michigan. He’s produced records for J Dilla, Slum Village, Pharoahe Monch, Bishop Lamont, Elzhi, Colin Munroe, GZA, Ol’ Dirty Bastard, Bilal, Little Brother, KRS-One & Buckshot. He has an upcoming single placement on Jack White’s (The White Stripes) song “Third Man” & produced Slaughterhouse’s latest single “Everybody Down.” Black Milk is regularly used for Red Bull Music Academy & is currently on tour with Lupe Fiasco.

Guilty Simpson, also a product of Detroit, has released two critically acclaimed albums on Stone Throw Records. He is known as one of J Dilla’s favorites. His last album “OJ Simpson” was entirely produced by Madlib. He’s also worked with Royce Da 5’9″, MF Doom, Busta Rhymes and more.


01. Zoo Drugs
02. Random Call
03. Black Ops feat. Fat Ray
04. Chewbacca feat. Roc Marciano
05. The Hex
06. Understand This
07. Everybody, Nobody, Somebody
08. Jahphy Joe feat. Melanie Rutherford & Danny Brown
09. The Karate Kid
10. Never Back Down
11. Monster Babies
12. Shirley C feat. Fatt Father
13. Another One feat. Rock & Trick Trick
14. 4 In The Box
15. Outro Smoutro

The album Random AxeRandom Axe” (Duck Down) is going to be released July 15, 2011.

Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2018 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung