Please install a newer Version of Adobe™ Flash™-Player to listen to soundclips

Charts·For Facebook·Magazine

Tagged with: , , , ,

Recent posts

Florian Kupfer
Feb 19, 2018
Daniel Avery
Feb 13, 2018
Charlotte De Witte
Feb 05, 2018
Jan 29, 2018
Jan 22, 2018
Machine Woman
Jan 15, 2018
See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Thursday, Jun 09 2011 | 14:41 Buy this now at GoodToGo (B2B)

Michael Reinboth, founder and owner of Compost Records is a real workaholic, so it is no wonder he has earned himself a reputation in various fields. His professions and projects range from music journalism and authorship to DJing and artist management. Since the late 1970s, Michael has been digging deep into music, working as a journalist, artist, producer and composer who has had great influence on the club scene, local and global alike. With his labels Michael Reinboth managed to create a well-respected platform for innovative music and grooves that have inspired musicians throughout the world!

The latest release on Compost Records came from a group called Phreek Plus One (“Phreek Party” / COMP372-2). Phreek Plus One are Italy’s best kept secret in the world of disco. They are associated with jazz, in fact they are jazz connoisseurs and rare record collectors, and approved selectors. And they are musicians, but never played the dodgy Italian acid jazz, while they were looking for the real cool good Baia Degli Angeli vibe, in fact they are at least inspired by garage house, soulful 70ties and 80ties disco, cosmic, funk, soul and jazz. Their previous 12″ releases on Compost Black Label gained real cult status, while some tunes caused a real fuzz on the underground disco circuit, heavily played by Harvey, Gerd Janson, Pete Herbert, Tim Sweeney, Chateau Flight, Deetron, Tensnake, Holy Ghost!, Sleazy McQueen, Anthony Mansfield, Permanent Vacation, Munk, Pete Tong, Ray Mang, Maurice Fulton and many many others.

Michael Reinboth’s spring picks:

01. Prommer & Barck – Dr. Jeckyll And Mr. Hyde (Peter Kruder Remix) (Derwin Recordings)
02. Teengirl Fantasy – Cheaters (John Talabot’s Classic Voval Refix) (Hivern Disc)
03. Beanfield feat. Robert Owens – Unique (Snuff Crew Remix) (Compost)
04. Gesloten Cirkel – Yamagic (Moustache Records)
05. Linntronix – Cool Out (Refresh) (Grande Buffo Records)
06. Cavalier – Napoletano (Drumpoet Community)
07. & Rampa – Feet (International DeeJay Gigolo Records)
08. Locussolus – I Want It (International Feel)
09. Tevo Howard – The Age Of Compassion (Aera Recompassion Mix) (Buzzin’ Fly Records)
10. Joash – Don’t Fear It, Fight It (Compost)

Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2018 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung