Please install a newer Version of Adobe™ Flash™-Player to listen to soundclips


Tagged with: , , , ,

Recent posts

Jan 15, 2018
Jan 08, 2018
PA Sports & Kianush
Jan 02, 2018
Dec 11, 2017
Fettes Brot
Dec 04, 2017
See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Monday, May 02 2011 | 19:08 Buy this now at GoodToGo (B2B)

“Yikes!” is the brand new album from London Elektricity, brimming with beautiful vocals, intriguing instrumentals and sumptuous compositions. From the soothing contemplative lilt of piano-driven, vocal-led “Elektricity Will Keep Me Warm” through the energetic, uplifting cuts like “The Plan That Cannot Fail” with its soaring synths, rock’n’roll tear out pieces like the eponymous track of the album “Yikes!” and back again to the downtempo, vocal led intro of “Invisible Worlds” and “Fault Lines”, London Elektricity’s signature style is stamped indelibly into each track, but as so often is the case, it is as a whole that “Yikes!” is made a timeless classic.

“This is my first release for three years, and features the vocals of Elsa Esmeralda who graced “Just One Second” from my last album “Syncopated City”. Elsa features on seven tracks on “Yikes!”, and I can safely say this is easily my best work to date. “Yikes!” has been two years in the making; I hope you enjoy it as much as I enjoyed making it!”

The founding father of the Hospital imprint and mouthpiece of the multi-award winning, chart topping Hospital podcast, London Elektricity is a name that should need no introduction. Since starting the label in 1996, Tony Colman has carved out a fearsome reputation as one of the pre-eminent names in drum & bass and is at the forefront of the UK music scene today.

Swedish vocalist Elsa Esmeralda plays a crucial role in shaping the sound of the album. Her tender, soulful voice is poignant and powerful, yet deeply intimate. She will be performing at a series of events with London Elektricity over the summer, including Hospitality at The O2 Academy Brixton, Lovebox and Parklife festivals.

Each track from the album is depicted in cartoon form on the album artwork by graphic artist Trickartt. Striking and characteristically quirky, the cover is composed of a simple head shot of London Elektricity with cartoon vehicles crawling along the rim of his iconic glasses.

Animated videos have been made for a number of the tracks on the album, and provide an integral part of the promotional campaign, with a new video being unveiled to view on every week before the album.

The album is available on CD, digitally (deluxe and standard editions) and also as a strictly limited 4×12″ vinyl collectors’ edition in a gatefold sleeve – the full CD album is also included in this package.


01. Elektricity Will Keep Me Warm
02. Meteorites
03. Had A Little Fight
04. The Plan That Cannot Fail
05. Yikes !
06. Fault Lines
07. U Gotta B Crazy
08. Round The World In A Day
09. Love The Silence
10. Fresh Music
11. Invisable Worlds

The album London ElektricityYikes!” (Hospital) is going to be released May 6, 2011.

Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2018 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung