Please install a newer Version of Adobe™ Flash™-Player to listen to soundclips

Charts·For Facebook·Magazine

Tagged with: , , ,

Recent posts

Daniel Avery
Feb 13, 2018
Charlotte De Witte
Feb 05, 2018
Jan 29, 2018
Jan 22, 2018
Machine Woman
Jan 15, 2018
Darius Syrossian
Jan 08, 2018
See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Tuesday, Apr 26 2011 | 14:04 Buy this now at GoodToGo (B2B)

British DJ/producer Jay Shepheard first arrived on the scene in 2007 with the release of his debut EP “Compost Black Label 19” on Compost Black Label, a division of Compost Records. Only months later he released his second EP “Compost Black Label 28”. Both releases received high critical acclaim from DJs, press and music lovers alike, and earned Jay Shepheard a nomination in the category ‘Best Deep House act of 2007’ at the Beatport Music Awards.

In 2008 Jay Shepheard mixed the CD compilation “Compost Black Label Series Vol. 3”, featuring tracks by Phreek Plus One, Manuel Tur & Dplay, Motor City Drum Ensemble, Wagon Cookin, TJ Kong & Nuno Dos Santos, Jay Shepheard, and more.

After touring through Europe for numerous gigs, producing remixes for Faze Action, Manuel Tur & Dplay and Laka, and releasing on imprints such as Four:Twenty and Diynamic, Jay Shepheard returned to Compost Black Label at the end of 2009 for another killer release. “Compost Black Label 58” includes remixes by Jimpster, TJ Kong & Nuno, Motorcitysoul, and Roberto Rodriguez.

He also founded his own label Retrofit. With an ear for the past and and eye on the future the label will marry classic electronic musical themes with current dancefloor sound and concepts. Weather it be disco, acid house, vintage techno or anything between expect the highest quality of diverse and melodic electronic music aiming to break free from conformity and establish its own sound in a scene often plagued by short term trends. “Retrofit: the addition of new technology, features or ideas to older systems”.

Jay Shepheard Top 10 April 2011:

01. Proviant Audio – Hey Lets Do It! (Jay Shepheard Mix) (Paper Recordings)
02. Locussolus – Next To You (International Feel)
03. The Soul Renegades – Darlin’ (Instruments Of Rapture)
04. Michael J Collins – Nothing Wrong With Holding On (Maurice Aymard Remix) (Apersonal Music)
05. Tad Wily & Jay Shepheard – T.E.C_1 (Retrofit)
06. Greg Paulus – Nightime (Crazy P Remix) (Wolf + Lamb Records)
07. Still Going – Untitled Love (DFA)
08. Marcellus Pittman – You Want Me (Never) (Seventh Sign Recordings)
09. Tornado Wallace – Whispering Twirl (Delusions Of Grandeur)
10. Pollyester – The Indian (Mock & Toof Remix) (Permanent Vacation)

Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2018 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung