Please install a newer Version of Adobe™ Flash™-Player to listen to soundclips

Magazine·Record of the Week

Tagged with: , , ,

Recent posts

Detroit Swindle
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
Martha High
Nov 20, 2017
See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Monday, Mar 07 2011 | 14:04 Buy this now at GoodToGo (B2B)

The group East Coast Avengers was created in 2008 by MCs Esoteric, Trademarc and DJ/producer DC The MIDI Alien. Having dealt with almost eight politically corrupt years of the Bush regime, the three banded together and the result was the controversial yet socially aware “Prison Planet” album full of gritty production and razor sharp lyricism. The lead single and video, “Kill Bill O’Reilly” sparked a national outrage, getting the group’s visuals banned from myspace and youtube and even gaining them notoriety on Keith Olberman’s “Countdown” on MSNBC. The album was met with stellar reviews, landing on many ‘Top Albums of the Year 2009’ lists; including a feature in NME magazine, a blog response from the right’s prissy lap dog Michelle Malkin, live debates on conservative radio talk shows and numerous actual death threats for the artists themselves.

Fast forward a couple years and we have a new president in office, various ‘natural disasters’, chaos at the border and poverty and unemployment at alarming levels nationwide. Naturally the Avengers are called back into action. This time around they are armed with hip-hop royalty from across the country. Joining the efforts of Esoteric and trademarc over DC’s matured, apocalyptic sonic onslaughts are Slaine (La Coka Nostra), Vinnie Paz (Jedi Mind Tricks), Sabac Red (Non-Phixion), Outerspace, Termanology, Reks, Singapore Kane, Big Shug, Reef The Lost Cauze, Blaq Poet, Boycott Blues, Main Flow, King Magnetic, Blacastan, Akir, Revolution Of The Mind and many many more … Each bringing a particular injustice or rally call to the fore front of their social conscience, politically contesting diatribes.

Theme music for the revolution comrades … Open your ears and raise your fists!


01. Rushmore Tune-Up (Intro)
02. National Threat feat. East Coast Avengers
03. Man Made Ways feat. Slaine, Trademarc, Vinnie Paz And Sabac Red
04. Ain’t Shit Changed feat. Outerspace
05. Another Hundred Days In feat. Trademarc
06. Revolutionary Theme Music feat. Esoteric, Main Flow And King Magnetic
07. The Spirit Pt. 2 feat. Champs Vs. The League And Trademarc
08. Disposable Heroes feat. Nabo Rawk And Apeshit
09. Pawns And Rooks feat. Blaq Poet, Esoteric And Akir
10. World Wounds feat. Sabac Red, Trademarc And Ishiek & DJ Dfi Of Revolution Of The Mind
11. Riot Gear feat. Trademarc, Termanology, Singapore Kane And Big Shug
12. The Right To Remain Violent feat. East Coast Avengers And Reef The Lost Cauze
13. Technology Takeover feat. Granite State
14. Soldiers/Survivors feat. Esoteric, Boycott Blues And Godilla
15. Ride For A Cause feat. Reef The Lost Cauze, Doap Nixon, Blacastan And Reks
16. Artists In A Time Of War feat. Trademarc
17. Recession feat. Jon Hope And LB
18. Birth Of A Nation feat. Reks

The album DC The Midi AlienAvengers Airwaves” (Brick) has been released March 4, 2011.

Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2017 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung