Please install a newer Version of Adobe™ Flash™-Player to listen to soundclips


Tagged with: , ,

Recent posts

Detroit Swindle
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Edu Imbernon
Oct 30, 2017
Dave Seaman
Oct 23, 2017
Julia Govor
Oct 16, 2017
See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Thursday, Jan 13 2011 | 13:31 Buy this now at GoodToGo (B2B)

Over the past years Grenoble born Caroline Hervé aka Miss Kittin has become one of the most inspiring DJs, producers and voices to emerge from the electronic music scene. Her vocal collaborations have produced seminal moments of dancefloor heaven. Her tracks with longstanding production partner The Hacker, such as “Frank Sinatra” and “1982”, propelled them both into the spotlight whilst further collaborations with Felix Da Housecat, “Silver Screen (Shower Scene)”, Golden Boy (“Rippin Kittin”), Sven Väth (“Je T’aime”), and T.Raumschmiere (“The Game Is Not Over”) have confirmed Miss Kittin’s star-billing status.

She released her solo debut album “I Com” in 2004, more solo stuff as well as collabo albums with partner The Hacker followed over the next years. The heavily-accented deadpan delivery over techno beats that established her notoriety on her recordings has been unseated by a desire to sing, to scream, to rap and to croon, all of which she manages to do with ample helpings of sly wit and wordplay, and a musical landscape that incorporates both brazen beats and intoxicating atmospherics.

In 2009 Miss Kittin & The Hacker released their second album “Two” on Miss Kittin’s own imprint Nobody’s Bizzness. Miss Kittin & The Hacker have not only forged a new path on this impressive collection of new material, but also fashioned a club-based European cyber-pop of their very own by transforming and remodelling their many musical influences.

But for all her releases and collaborations Miss Kittin’s first and main love remains DJing.

Miss Kittin Top 10 January 2011:

01. P’taah – Your Soul On Mine (Spencer Parker’s A Gun For Hire Remix) (Street King)
02. Sabb & Luca Albano – Del Sol (Rodriguez Jr. Remix) (SK Supreme Records)
03. Green Velvet – Flash (Jamie Jones Remix) (Relief Records)
04. Moenster – This Is For You (Robag Wruhme’s Chukka Boot Rekksmoe Remix) (Moensterbox)
05. Mowree – Fertilizer (
06. Falko Brocksieper – Beau Rivage (Sub Static)
07. Fimo – Casa Da Musica (Wasabi Recordings)
08. Daso – Meine (Spectral Sound)
09. Lee Van Dowski & Quenum – Thomas Edison Invents The Lazy Dance (Soma Records)
10. Autechre – Drane 2 (Warp Records)

Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2017 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung