Please install a newer Version of Adobe™ Flash™-Player to listen to soundclips


Tagged with: , ,

Recent posts

Machine Woman
Jan 15, 2018
Jan 15, 2018
Andy Cooper
Jan 15, 2018
See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Thursday, Jan 06 2011 | 13:59 Buy this now at GoodToGo (B2B)

Talib Kweli is the iconic hip-hop artist born & raised in Brooklyn, NY. With a sold out show or event nearly every night of the year, his global brand continues to grow and strengthen. Talib Kweli has released 4 notable solo albums in his career since 2002. “Quality” on Geffen (CAT: 13048 from 2002) is over 562,000 sales; “Beautiful Struggle,” on Geffen (CAT: 40702 from 2004) is over 319,000 units sold; “Right About Now” on KOCH (CAT: 72712 from 2005) is over 83,000 units sold; “Eardrum” on Warner (CAT: 196917 from 2007) is over 234,000 units sold. Talib Kweli is also well known for his work with producer Hi-Tek as part of the group Reflection Eternal, whose “Revolutions Per Minute,” album on Warner this past Spring, 2010 is over 60,000 units sold.

Talib Kweli is now readying his next solo project entitled “Gutter Rainbows” for January 28th, 2010. The album will be digital-only in North America & available in all formats in the rest of the world.

The album features Mos Def, Sean Price, Outasight, Jean Grae, Nigel Hall, Chace Infinite, Iron Solomon & Ed Lover. Production is by 88-Keys, Ski Beatz, S-1, E. Jones, KHRYSIS!, Shuko, M-Phazes, Marco Polo, Nick Speed, 6th sense, Maurice Brown, Ty Neg & Blaq Toven.

Exciting promotions are currently in place: Busta Rhymes & Reek Da Villain are on a remix for a lead record, “I’m On One.”

Videos have been filmed for “Mr. International,” “I’m On One,” “Cold Rain,” & “How You Love Me.”

Talib Kweli has new songs being released with Kanye West, Nelly, Chrisette Michele, Red Cafe and Quincy Jones. He is part of BET’s new series, “Master of the Mix,” where his song “In The Red,” appears in the show & he’s taped an episode as a guest judge, which will air on BET (Wednesday night’s at 10:30PM EST).


01. After The Rain
02. Gutter Rainbows
03. So Low feat. Res
04. Palookas feat. Sean Price
05. Mr. International feat. Nigel Hall
06. I’m On One
07. Wait For You feat. Kendra Ross
08. Ain’t Waiting feat. Outasight
09. Cold Rain
10. Friends & Family
11. Tater Tot
12. How You Love Me feat. Blaq Toven
13. Uh Oh feat. Jean Grae
14. Self Savior feat. Chace Infinite

The album Talib KweliGutter Rainbows” (Duck Down / Javotti / 3D) is going to be released January 28, 2011.

Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2018 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung