Please install a newer Version of Adobe™ Flash™-Player to listen to soundclips


Tagged with: , , , , , ,

Recent posts

Daniel Avery
Feb 13, 2018
Charlotte De Witte
Feb 05, 2018
Jan 29, 2018
Jan 22, 2018
Machine Woman
Jan 15, 2018
Darius Syrossian
Jan 08, 2018
See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Monday, Nov 22 2010 | 19:29 Buy this now at GoodToGo (B2B)

After more than a decade as a fulltime producer and DJ, Copenhagen based Kasper Bjørke has released his music on labels like hfn Music, Plant Music, Fine, Thugfucker, We Love This and V2 Records – and even more labels are to be added in the upcoming months. Kasper has received numerous Danish Music Award and DJ Awards for the well known house project Filur, which he still runs with his old friend Tomas Barfod (Tartelet / Gomma / Get Physical) with whom he has also just launched the touring partyconcept Superbacon as well as the new production outfit “Bjørke & Barfod”, releasing 12″ banging tracks on Tensnake’s label Mirau.

While exploring analogue disco sounds under his own name, Kasper Bjorke & The Friendly Ghosts is his own solo alter ego for a more minimal techno/house releases and remixes. Diversity has always been a main focus which shines through his style both as a DJ, his productions – and his remixes. Kasper’s remix roster is as long as it is wide spanding: from Trentemøller, WhoMadeWho (Gomma), Visti & Meyland (Eskimo), The Ting Tings and Lulu Rouge to Familjen, FM Belfast and many more.

His first solo album “In Gumbo”, released on NYC based Plant Music in fall 2007, contains a melancholic voyage into cinematic sound scapes, while never losing the edge and nerve of the nightclub. The second single “Doesn’t Matter” was remixed by such renowned names as fellow danish friend Trentemøller, as well as The Juan Maclean (DFA). The feedback on the album was beyond positive upon its release and “In Gumbo” got a lot of attention from renowned magazines like BPM (US), Lodown (GER) and Vice (UK).

The second album “Standing On Top Of Utopia” was released in February 2010 and instant became a darling with the international press. Dazed & Confused, Nylon Magazine, Artrocker, Time Out NYC, DJ Mag as well as numerous blogs like Big Stereo and Dummy were full of praises. Especially the singles “Young Again” and “Alcatraz” gained a lot of hype and chartings in clubland as well. The Jimpster remix reached 1 on Beatport Deephouse chart and stayed there for more than 3 weeks. Other remixers contributing to the albums singles include Serge Santiago, WhoMadeWho, Prins Thomas, Nicolas Jaar, Lopazz & Zarook, Kenton Slash Demon, Zombie Disco Squad and Muzzle Flash.

His latest 12″ Kasper Bjørke & His Friendly Ghost “Compost Black Label 70” (Compost Black Label) has been released October 29, 2010.

Kasper Bjørke Egoistic November Cahrt:

01. Kasper Bjørke & Tomas Barford – Superbacon (Mirau Musik)
02. Kasper Bjørke & His Friendly Ghost – Go Away Song (Compost Black Label)
03. Rah Band – Clouds Across The Moon (Kasper Bjørke Intergalactic Dub Version) (Great Stuff Recordings)
04. Dale Earnhardt Jr. Jr. – Nothing But Our Love (Kasper Bjørke Remix) (Quite Scientific Records)
05. Kasper Bjørke – Heaven (Prins Thomas Diskomiks) (hfn)
06. Kasper Bjørke & Tomas Barford – Cauliflower (Runaway Remix) (Mirau Musik)
07. Kasper Bjørke – Young Again (WhoMadeWho & Tomboy Remix) (hfn)
08. This Head – 0011 (Kasper Bjørke Version) (Adrian Recordings)
09. P.Toile – One (Kasper Bjørke & His Friendly Ghost Remix) (Kina Music)
10. WhoMadeWho – Keep Me In My Plane (Kasper Bjørke Remix) (Gomma)

Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2018 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung