Please install a newer Version of Adobe™ Flash™-Player to listen to soundclips


Tagged with: , ,

Recent posts

Detroit Swindle
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
Martha High
Nov 20, 2017
Noya Rao
Nov 16, 2017
See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Thursday, Sep 30 2010 | 15:48 Buy this now at GoodToGo (B2B)

The first DMX Krew release was 1995’s “Got You On My Mind” on Dutch label DAP, and this was followed in 1996 by “Sound Of The Street” on Aphex Twin’s label Rephlex. This record hinted at what was to come with its mix of instrumental electro, synthpop and techno made on vintage equipment. Lots more releases followed, mainly through Rephlex but also on diverse labels including International Deejay Gigolos, Ersatz Audio, Sonic Groove and several others. DMX Krew remixes have also appeared of various artists including Gentle People, Biochip C, Denki Groove, Le Car and many others.

In 1997 Ed DMX started his label Breakin’ Records which gained a cult following as one of the UK’s first electro and bass labels with releases from DMX Krew and under the alias Computor Rockers, as well as first signings Bass Junkie, Mandroid and Ceephax Acid Crew.

The last three albums and pair of 7″ singles released on Rephlex under the umbrella of “The Collapse Of The Wave Function” reveal a deeper, more considered side to his production, featuring ambient and experimental tracks as well as quirkier dancefloor fillers.

“Wave Funk” is a double-CD release, with one disc of brand new material and a bonus disc of previously vinyl-only releases, making for a whopping 35 tracks in total. It’s a typically quirky, ADD-afflicted analogue extravaganza, with Ed further exploring his abiding passion for synth-pop, electro-funk, techno, acid and more experimental electronics. Great value and excellent music!



01. Parking Orbit
02. I Can’t Control The Feeling
03. Cherry Ripe
04. Mr Blue
05. Get Down (To The Sound)
06. Gorf Man
07. Otis
08. Gravity Boots
09. Wave Funk
10. I’m Back
11. Particle Burst
12. Zero Gravity
13. Day Out
14. Jupiter Mission
15. Neon Slime
16. ConFuzion
17. Metro 1990


01. Metronome
02. Bad Sector II
03. Probability Waves
04. Reverse Tachyon Beam
05. Meridian 1212
06. Monolith
07. Spinal Implants
08. Synchrotron Blue
09. Mars Memory
10. Space
11. Flanging
12. Garden Gate
13. Thrilling
14. The Monsignor
15. Brain Location Service
16. Clock Works
17. Byzantium
18. Funeral Procession

The album DMX KrewWave Funk” (Rephlex) is going to be released October 8, 2010.

Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2017 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung