Please install a newer Version of Adobe™ Flash™-Player to listen to soundclips


Tagged with: , ,

Recent posts

Detroit Swindle
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
Martha High
Nov 20, 2017
See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Tuesday, Sep 21 2010 | 18:56 Buy this now at GoodToGo (B2B)

With this compilation we celebrate Recloose’s early works from the late 90’s, early 00’s. This material is often regarded as his best. The compilation includes his best music from that period, both released and unreleased. In fact, it’s an even score with seven released tracks and seven unreleased tracks.

The CD starts with tracks from his first two releases, both for Planet E, from 1998 and 1999: “So This Is The Dining Room” and “Spelunking”. It is especially “Spelunking” that solidified his name and earned him a worldwide fan base.

This CD once again showcases Recloose’s talent for merging electronic music with just about any preceding form of music: jazz (“First Off”, originally released under Dapp on Omoa Music), reggae/dub (“Insomnia In Dub”) or soul (“Cant Take It”).

Besides his early work for (mostly) Planet E, this release also contains seven unreleased tracks from this period to give a broader insight of his early production period as well as to please all his fans.


01. Get There Tonight
02. Soul Clap 2000
03. MYM 230 (RIP)
04. Insomnia In Dub
05. First Off (Dub Version)
06. Mauis Lament (Original Demo Mix)
07. Lagan
08. Track 8
09. Land Of The Lost Dance
10. Flotsam
11. Absence Of One
12. Cant Take It feat. Dwele
13. Crosstown
14. Jetsam

The compilation ReclooseEarly Works” (Rush Hour) is going to be released October 1, 2010.

Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2017 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung