Please install a newer Version of Adobe™ Flash™-Player to listen to soundclips

Magazine·Record of the Week

Tagged with: , ,

Recent posts

Detroit Swindle
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
Martha High
Nov 20, 2017
See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Monday, Sep 13 2010 | 11:49 Buy this now at GoodToGo (B2B)

Four classic sets recorded for legendary reggae producers Henry ‘Junjo’ Lawes (“Fally Lover” from 1980 and “Never Stop Fighting” from 1982), Prince Jammy (“Water Pumping” from 1983), and Linval Thompson (“Nightfall” from 1981). Johnny Osbourne is one of Jamaica’s best-loved and most popular reggae artists, the four albums collected together here feature much of his best work.

The backing bands incl. the Roots Radics and the High Times Band. Mixed and recorded at Channel One by Barnabas, Scientist and Prince Jammy.

This four original albums collected together in reproduction sleeves in a box are giving an extensive overview of Johnny Osbourne’s successful hit-making career. Includes the singles “Ice Cream Love”, “Water Pumping”, “Kiss Somebody” plus “In Your Eyes” recently sampled to great effect by the Brookes Brothers.

Highly Recommended!


CD 1 – Fally Lover

01. Fally Lover
02. You’re Too Sexy
03. Two Bad Daughter
04. Ice Cream Love
05. Man Of Jahoviah
06. Mushroom
07. No Lollipop No Sweet So
08. Love So Strong
09. He Can Surely Turn The Tide
10. Come Back Darling

CD 2 – Never Stop Fighting

01. Never Stop Fighting
02. Love Is Universal
03. In Your Eyes
04. Over 31 Under 21
05. Sister Mister
06. Give A Little Love
07. Freelance Lover
08. Curly Locks Girl
09. Baccara
10. Words Of The Ghetto

CD 3 – Water Pumping

01. Water Pumping
02. Fire Down Below
03. Trouble Maker
04. Dance With You
05. Rolling Reggae
06. Love You Tonight
07. Na Look Nobody
08. Purify Your Heart
09. Get Up
10. Angel In My Arms

CD 4 – Nightfall

01. Reach The Top
02. Rude Boy
03. Love Comes And Goes
04. Girl Of My Complexion
05. Kiss Somebody
06. Trying To Turn Me On
07. Nightfall
08. Back Off
09. Little Lover

The album Johnny OsbourneReggae Legends (Box Set)” (Greensleeves) has been released September 10. 2010.

Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2017 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung