Please install a newer Version of Adobe™ Flash™-Player to listen to soundclips


Tagged with: ,

Recent posts

Detroit Swindle
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
Martha High
Nov 20, 2017
See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Friday, Aug 20 2010 | 18:02 Buy this now at GoodToGo (B2B)

Tru Thoughts will be releasing the “Tru Thoughts Compilation” in September for a very special price. Bringing together some of the most popular songs on the Tru Thoughts catalogue and a sprinkling of timeless instrumentals, from world-respected acts including Quantic, Bonobo, Alice Russell, Nostalgia 77, Belleruche, Hot 8 Brass Band and Stonephace (featuring the Portishead guitarist Adrian Utley), the compilation is packed with quality. Alongside these Tru Thoughts signings, past and present, you’ll also find an impressive roll call of guest artists, including rising UK soul singer of the moment Andreya Triana (Ninja Tune); BRIT nominated blues/jazz singer Beth Rowley (Universal), whose 2009 debut album went Top 10 in the UK charts; and remixer Ashley Beedle, who scored a UK No. 1 single as one half of X-Press 2 with the worldwide smash hit “Lazy”.

In addition to the musical pedigree on offer here, the Tru Thoughts Compilation’s striking cover artwork features the painting, ‘Destiny’, by the rising US-based street artist René Gagnon, making for an all-round irresistible physical package, all for roughly the price of a couple of single track downloads. A fantastic introduction to the label for the uninitiated, and a handy bonus buy for those in the know, the aim is to re-emphasise the satisfaction and value that can be found in the legal purchase of good quality music, with the obvious bonus of introducing a new set of music lovers to the oeuvre of Tru Thoughts, one of the UK’s foremost independent labels.


01. Quantic & His Combo Barbaro – The Dreaming Mind (Part 1)
02. Kylie Auldist – In A Week, In A Day (Ashley Beedle’s Streetsoul Edit)
03. Flevans – Lay Back feat. Sarah Scott (Regal Mix)
04. Belleruche – The Itch (Acoustic Version)
05. Bonobo – Kota
06. Quantic – Time Is The Enemy
07. TM Juke – Pencils For Dolphins
08. Nostalgia 77 – Quiet Dawn feat. Beth Rowley (Bonobo Mix)
09. Natural Self – The Rising feat. Andreya Triana (Broken Keys Remix)
10. Kinny – Afro Love Forest feat. Hint
11. Milez Benjiman – Chop That Wood
12. Lizzy Parks – Forever And A Day (Eric Lau Remix)
13. The Bamboos – I Don’t Wanna Stop (Acoustic Version)
14. Alice Russell – Sweet Is The Air feat. Natureboy
15. Stonephace feat. Adrian Utley (Portishead) – Yellow Brick Road

The compilation VariousTru Thoughts Compilation” (Tru Thoughts) is going to be released September 3, 2010.

Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2017 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung