Please install a newer Version of Adobe™ Flash™-Player to listen to soundclips


Tagged with: , , ,

Recent posts

Dec 12, 2017
Audio88 & Yassin
Dec 12, 2017
Dec 11, 2017
See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Wednesday, Feb 10 2010 | 18:45 Buy this now at GoodToGo (B2B)

“”Kings Ballad” is a celebration of creativity and uniqueness, things that are necessary to a meaningful life expression. It’s about being yourself” Georgia Anne Muldrow

Slicing pop n’lock-friendly funk with gospel and gracious soul Georgia Anne Muldrow is a true West Coast original. Her trademark scattershot beats and adventurous deep jazz melodies have grown to become the backbone for fully crafted songs on Kings Ballad. With aspirations to become a modern-day Quincy Jones, Muldrow is truly a renaissance musician who is always looking to take her craft to a higher ground. Playing all her own instruments, and writing and performing her own songs, everything you hear on Kings Ballad is handcrafted.


“She’s incredible. She’s like Flack, Nina Simone, Ella, she’s something else. She’s like religion. It’s heavy, vibrational music. I’ve never heard a human being sing like this.” Mos Def

“Kings Ballad is a G-funk-obsessed slab of summery West Coast funk chock-full of banging beats and poignant guest raps.” Prefix

“There’s so much to love on this album: her unique sense of swing; her incredible hooks on keyboards; her spacey but assured vocals” Exclaim

“Her output in the last few years has been nothing short of amazing … You’re bound to be overwhelmed, if not consumed, by her productions and words.” OkayPlayer


01. Indeed
02. Doobie Down
03. Simple Advice
04. Kings Ballad
05. R.I.P
06. Thrones
07. Summer Love
08. Shang-A-Lang
09. The Ooh Wee Show
10. Can’t Stand Yo Love
11. To The Stage
12. March For Africa
13. Chocolate Reign
14. Baby Dee
15. Live
16. Room Punk!
17. Thatch
18. Industrial Bap
19. Morena Del Ray

The album Georgia Anne MuldrowKings Ballad” (Ubiquity) is going to be released February 12, 2010.

Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2017 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung